KEY RESOURCES
This is the "KEY RESOURCES" page of the "Women's History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Women's History  

Last Updated: Nov 5, 2015 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/womens_history Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

KEY RESOURCES Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ABOUT THIS GUIDE

This guide contains resources that focus exclusively on women's history.  It should be used in conjunction with the HISTORY SUBJECT GUIDE and the WOMEN & GENDER STUDIES SUBJECT GUIDE where many other relevant resources may be found (see linkS in "Related Guides" box).

KEY RESOURCES

  • Gerritsen Collection - Women's History Online [via ProQuest]  Icon
    A searchable, full-text collection of books and periodicals reflecting the evolution of a feminist consciousness and women's rights. The texts, collected between the late 1800s and 1945 are in fifteen different languages and cover four centuries
    Coverage: 1543-1945
  • Everyday Life & Women in America, c1800-1920 [via Adam Matthew]  Icon
    This digital collection provides access to rare primary source material from the Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History, Duke University and The New York Public Library. It comprises thousands of fully searchable images (alongside transcriptions) of books, pamphlets, periodicals and broadsides addressing 19th and early 20th century political, social and gender issues, religion, race, education, employment, marriage, sexuality, home and family life, health, and pastimes.
  • Women and Social Movements in the United States: 1600 to 2000 [via Alexander Street Press}  Icon
    This database includes searchable full text historical documents, a number of document projects based around key questions, teaching tools, plus book, film and website reviews.
  • North American Women's Letters and Diaries [via Alexander Street Press]  Icon
    Includes the full text of diaries and letters of more than 100 women from the 18th and 19th centuries, with biographies and an extensive annotated bibliography on women's narratives.
    Coverage: 1675-1950
  • Women's Magazine Archive [via ProQuest]  Icon
    This is a searchable, full-text collection of 5 leading American women's magazines. Better Homes and Gardens; Chatelaine; Good Housekeeping; Ladies' Home Journal; and Parents Magazine.

    Coverage: 1887-2005, depending on the title.
  • Vogue Archive, 1892-present [via Proquest]  Icon
    The Vogue Archive contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition), from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names. Search by advertisement, article, editor, and more or browse each issue by date.
    Date: 1892 to present

HOW TO REACH ME

Profile Image
Daniel Goldstein
Contact Info
email: dgoldstein@ucdavis.edu
phone: (530) 752-2040
Office: 2nd floor Shields Library

PLEASE GET IN TOUCH
if you have a question or to make an appointment.
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip