This is the "Key Resources" page of the "UWP 104A - Writing in the Professions: Business Writing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

UWP 104A - Writing in the Professions: Business Writing   Tags: course guide  

Last Updated: Nov 25, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/uwpbusiness Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Key Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Key Resources

  • Academic Search Complete [via EBSCO]  
      
      Icon
    The multi-disciplinary database Academic Search Complete (ASC) provides full-text access to more than 5,500 periodicals, including over 4,600 peer-reviewed journals, and indexing and abstracts for an additional 9,500 journals and 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers coverage of information in many areas of academic study including, but not limited to: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology and many other fields. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
  • Google Scholar
    Google Scholar provides a broad search for scholarly literature. Searches across disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
  • Web of Science Core Collection [via Web of Science]  
      
      Icon
    Web of Science combines traditional bibliographic searching of journal content across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences with broadly interdisciplinary "cited reference" search capabilities.
    Quick Reference Guide: Web of Science Core Collection
    Saving Your Search & Setting Alerts
    Creating Citation Alerts for Current Awareness
    OCT 2016 NEWS: Thomson Reuters Web of Science bought by Clarivate Analytics, private equity fund

Librarian

Profile Image
Juri Stratford
Contact Info
email: jtstratford@ucdavis.edu
phone: (530) 752-9783
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip