This is the "Research" page of the "Library Resources for Undergraduate Students" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Library Resources for Undergraduate Students  

Guide to Library resources specifically for undergraduate students and new library users.
Last Updated: Nov 28, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/undergrad Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Research Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find Books

Library Search/Catalog
Search for books, journals and other items in the UC Davis libraries.
 
Melvyl
Search for books, journals and other items at all UC libraries, and request materials from other UC campuses.
 

Course Reserves
Locate selected textbooks and course reading material for current classes.

 
Tips
How to find books at the Library 
Tips for searching the Harvest Catalog for books and other items.
 
Understanding Call Numbers
A guide to shelf location in the libraries and tips on how subjects are organized.
 

Find Journals and Research Articles

Electronic Journals By Title
Browsable alphabetic list of full-text journal subscriptions. Electronic journals are also accessible via UC-elinks from databases and catalogs.

Subject Guides
Choose an article database by academic subject. General and multidisciplinary databases are also listed here.
 
Electronic Databases By Title
Multidisciplinary and subject-specific indexes and full-text resources. Many indexes also link to full-text via UC-elinks.
 
 
Tips
How to find articles at the Library 
Tips for searching articles by topic, and looking for specific articles.
 
 

Find It and Cite It

Find it

Library Floorplans
Maps and floorplans for all UC Davis Libraries.

Cite it

Citation Managers (Endnote, Procite)
Learn about bibliographic citation managers such as Endnote and Procite. Get instructions for using filters and connections files to import citations into Endnote from databases using Windows or Mac

Citation Resources 
Online and print citation resources, and information on avoiding plagiarism.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip