- IIPA Full Text: International Index to the Performing Arts [via Proquest]
IIPA Full Text draws content from more than 210 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals, and also indexes a variety of documents such as biographical profiles, conference papers, obituaries, interviews, discographies, reviews and events. The database covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry-including dance, film, television, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, broadcast arts, circus performance, comedy, storytelling, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic and more. Full text contents are selective.
- Music & Performing Arts Online [via Proquest]
The Music & Performing Arts Online portal brings the International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) and the International Index to the Performing Arts (IIPA) together in one site, enabling users to search both resources simultaneously. Together, these databases offer coverage of music, theatre, dance, television, film, and other performing arts.
- North American Theater Online
North American Theater Online is a comprehensive reference work covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theater. It includes some 40,000 pages of major reference materials, together with records to approximately 30,000 plays, 57,000 people, 5,400 theatres, 22,000 productions, and 2,500 production companies. Each year we'll add more than 20,000 new records. The collection also includes approximately 10,500 images, playbills, postcards, scrapbooks and other resources.
- Play Index
The Play Index searches publication details of over 30,000 plays published after 1949 and written from Antiquity to the present. Search for plays by title, author, subject, style, genre, cast type, and more. This database searches for copies of plays published both separately and in collections/anthologies.
The print version of Play Index is available for the years 1949-2002 in H/SS Reference, 2nd floor Shields Library, Z5781.P53
- World Shakespeare Bibliography Online
The World Shakespeare Bibliography Online is a searchable electronic database consisting of the most comprehensive record of Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical productions published or produced worldwide between 1963 and the present. Also includes book reviews.
Peter J. Shields Library / 100 North West Quad
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA 95616Send Email
, Slavic and Eastern European Studies
, Middle East/South Asian Studies; Agricultural Resource / Managerial Economics
, Performance Studies