- Classic Mexican Cinema
This collection of popular movie periodicals, archived in the Filmoteca of UNAM in Mexico City, includes Cinema Reporter (1943-1965), Cine Mundial (1954-1955), El Cine Gráfico (1935), the weekly El Mundo Ilustrado (1902-1910), and Cinelandia (1931-1947). Ephemeral materials such as film flyers and scrap books of Fernando de Fuentes (1894-1958), a leading Latin-American filmmaker, supplement the full-text periodical articles.
- Handbook of Latin American Studies
The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. Continuously published since 1935, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.
- HAPI Online (Hispanic American Periodicals Index)
HAPI Online is the searchable Web version of the Hispanic American Periodicals Index. HAPI is your source for authoritative, worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States. From analyses of current political, economic, and social issues to unique coverage of Latin American arts and letters, HAPI Online contains complete bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 400 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Covering the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences, the database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
- MLA International Bibliography [via Proquest]
The Modern Language Association International Bibliography (MLAIB) covers international scholarly materials on all languages, literatures, linguistics, and folklore from around the world. It includes citations to items from journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. MLAIB does not index book reviews.