UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

LibGuides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

african-americansafricanaafricansanthropologyappsarchaeology.assessment in educationbehavioral aspectsbibliographybiochemistrybiologybiophysicsbiotechnologyblacksbookscaliforniacellscitation management softwarecitation stylescivil rightsclinical decision supportclinical nursingclinical researchclinical trialsclothingcognitive developmentcollaborationcomputer sciencecomputerscongresscongressionalconstitutionconsumer healthcore medical textbookscostumecountriescourse designcourse guidecourtcropscultural evolutioncultural studiesculturedatadatabasesdigitaldiscoverydrug commercializationdrug developmentdrug discoverydrug informationebmebook collectionsebpelectionselectronic bookselectronic resourcesemployee healthendnoteenvironmentethnic studiesethnographyethnologyevidence based nursingevidence-based medicineevidence-based practicefashionfdaforeign relationsforestryfrancophone studiesfrench culturefrench literaturegenesgeneticsgenomegenomicsglobal healthgovernmentgovernment informationgrant requirementshealth disparitieshealth promotionhealth scienceshealth statisticsheart healthhistoryhorticulturehow-tohumanitieshumanities. humanities. comparative studiesindigenous peoplesinformation managementinternationalinterprofessional educationknowledge managementlawslegislationlibrary catalogliterature reviewsmediamedia studiesmedical educationmedical specialtiesmedicinemobile devicesmobile resourcesmonographsmphnational institutes of healthnurse practitionersnursingnursing educationonline educationopen accesspatentspedagogypharmaceutical industrypharmacologypharmacyphysician assistantsplantspoint-of-carepoint-of-care resourcespoint-of-servicepol107policypoliticalpolitical sciencepopulation healthproteinsproteomeproteomicspsc 141public accesspublic healthpublic opinion polling pollsreferencesregulationremediationremote accessresearch servicesresearch sharingscholarly publishingschool of medicinesearchsimulationsmart phonessocialsocial aspectssociologystatisticssubject guidesystematic reviewstabletstarget identificationteachingteam sciencetextbookstextilestutorialsunited statesvideosvoting
Evidence-based Practice
Electronic Textbooks @ UC Davis Health Sciences Libraries
by Bruce Abbott, Amy Studer - Last Updated Feb 9, 2017
Discover how to search the UC Davis Library's collection of thousands of health science related eBooks. This guide also provides a select list of core medical and nursing eBooks available from the UC Davis Library, organized by specialty.
Tags: books, core medical textbooks, discovery, ebook collections, electronic books, evidence-based medicine, evidence-based practice, library catalog, medical education, medical specialties, medicine, monographs, nursing, nursing education, search, textbooks
Mobile Websites for Health Resources
by Bruce Abbott, Amy Studer - Last Updated Sep 8, 2016
Medical apps and web-based resources for SmartPhones and Mobile Wireless Devices to support clinicians at the point-of-care.
Tags: apps, clinical decision support, ebm, electronic resources, evidence-based medicine, evidence-based practice, medicine, mobile devices, mobile resources, nursing, point-of-care, point-of-service, smart phones, tablets
Resources For Evidence Based Practice
by Amy Studer - Last Updated Mar 15, 2017
This guide provides an overview of evidence-based practice resources, using the levels of evidence pyramid as a framework. Includes: point of care resources, systematic reviews, clinical practice guidelines, literature databases, and background sources.
Tags: ebm, ebp, evidence-based medicine, evidence-based practice, health sciences, medical education, nurse practitioners, nursing education, physician assistants, point-of-care resources, school of medicine