This is the "Home" page of the "SciFinder" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

SciFinder  

SciFinder: Access, registration, and use at UC Davis
Last Updated: Oct 12, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/scifinder Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Need Help??

-- cjcraig@ucdavis.edu
-- 530-752-0347

      

    Register for SciFinder

    You must register for a SciFinder account before you can use the database.

    One-Time Registration:

    1. Go to the UC SciFinder website, u
    nder "New User?" select Davis (UCD). If you are registering from off-campus, you need to log-in via the VPN first.  

    2. Review the instructions for creating the username/password, then click the registration link at the end of the page. You must register with your "ucdavis.edu" email account.


    3. When you receive your confirmation email, click the link in the message to complete the registration.
    If you do not see the confirmation email in your inbox, check your spam folder.

    Problems registering?

    Once you have registered, logon to SciFinder.

        
       

      About This Guide

      This guide provides information on using SciFinder at UC Davis, including registration, access, troubleshooting, and resources available for training.

      Click on the   Blue Tabs   above. 

      For additional chemistry databases, and resources, see the Chemistry Subject Guide

      SciFinder: Access and Registration

      Register for SciFinder

      • One time registration is required before you can use SciFinder. 
      • See box at left for detailed registration instructions.

      Access SciFinder https://scifinder.cas.org/

      • You must be current UC student, faculty or staff to use SciFinder
      • Hours of access:  5am Sunday thru 3pm Saturday (PST)
      • We no longer have shared ports or usage limitations for SciFinder

      SciFinder is the most comprehensive bibliographic database for scholarly research in the field of chemistry. It contains over 29 million citations and indexes over 10,000 journals, SciFinder covers all aspects of chemistry, and chemical aspects of other fields.  SciFinder also allows searching of chemical substances, chemical reactions, and includes some property data and spectra.  It is the online version of Chemical Abstracts.   Cited Reference Searching:  1996 - present.
      Coverage: 1907 - present, with selected pre-1907 material.

       

      CAS Content at a Glance

      • Description of the coverage, content, update frequency, and number of citations, substacnes, reactions, regulated chemicals and chemical suppliers indexed in SciFinder. 

      Librarian

      Profile Image
      Cory Craig
      more Quotes
      Contact Info
      PSE Library
      One Shields Ave
      University of California
      Davis, CA 95616
      Send Email

      Credits

      This libguide benefited from the work of my UC colleagues at: 
         UCSD scifinder page
         UCSB scifinder page,
         UCI scifinder page.

          
        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip