APANLMCBE / CSECitation Management Software
This is the "PSC 141" page of the "PSC 141" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

PSC 141   Tags: cognitive development, psc 141  

Cognitive Development
Last Updated: Jun 23, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/psc141 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

PSC 141 Print Page
  Search: 
 

Other guides

  • All subject guides
    A list of all the subject guides by UC Davis Librarians, organized by subject.
 

Thanks

Many thanks to UC Davis Librarians, Amy Studer, Bernadette Daly Swanson, Melissa Browne, and Mary Wood, for sharing content used in this course guide.

 

Welcome!

Welcome to the library course guide for:

PSC 141 Cognitive Development

Instructor:  Karinna Hurley

         Summer Session 2016

This guide is intended to support your search for qualitative and quantitative studies for the final project.

Please contact me if you have any additional questions.

Annotated bibliography: Research process overview

The following resources will help you with the process of researching and writing your annotated bibliography:

 

Combining search terms with AND / OR

This short, silent video (1:44) provides a simple explanation of how to use AND & OR in database search strategies.

Bruce Abbott

Profile Image
Bruce Abbott
Contact Info
Blaisdell Medical Library
4610 X St
Sacramento, CA
95817
Phone: 916-734-3529
Send Email

How do I identify experts a field?

A search for experts often begins with reviewing the literature and identifying authors who have published a lot on the topic and/or whose articles are frequently cited.  In addition, there are databases that provide information about the local experts in a given subject.  As part of learning about an expert, you may want to search the Internet for a copy of their CV or video of lectures they have given posted on YouTube or TED.

  • Web of Science  Icon
    Article citations include number of times cited data and links to citing articles. A special trick: after running a search on a topic, select "Analyze Results" and then "Author" from the drop down menu in order to retrieve a list of the top authors who are writing on a topic. For more information: http://blogs.lib.berkeley.edu/publnews.php/2013/08/08/cool-web-of-science-tools
  • Google Scholar  
      
    Article citations include number of times cited and link to citing articles.
  • Faculty1000Prime  Icon
    A directory of top articles in biology and medicine, as recommended by over 5,000 expert scientists and clinical researchers, assisted by 5,000 associates.
  • Thomson Reuters Highly Cited Research
    Select Browse and then search by category, author or institution to identify highly cited researchers. Since links to publications are not provided, you may want to do an author search in Web of Science to find related articles.
  • SciVal  Icon
    This is a database that includes faculty from the UC Davis School of Veterinary Medicine and UC Davis Health System, their publications, grants, and collaborators.
  • PIVOT
    This database includes publications and grants for UC Davis faculty, staff, and students.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip