Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

LibGuides - Amy Studer

Librarian

Profile Image
Amy Studer
Contact Info:
Blaisdell Medical Library
(916) 734-0206
acstuder@ucdavis.edu

Guides

Drug Discovery, Development & Commercialization
by Amy Studer - Last Updated Feb 3, 2017
This guide highlights information resources relevant to drug discovery, development, and commercialization.
Tags: clinical research, clinical trials, drug commercialization, drug development, drug discovery, drug information, fda, patents, pharmaceutical industry, pharmacology, pharmacy, target identification
Electronic Textbooks @ UC Davis Health Sciences Libraries
by Bruce Abbott, Amy Studer - Last Updated Feb 9, 2017
Discover how to search the UC Davis Library's collection of thousands of health science related eBooks. This guide also provides a select list of core medical and nursing eBooks available from the UC Davis Library, organized by specialty.
Tags: books, core medical textbooks, discovery, ebook collections, electronic books, evidence-based medicine, evidence-based practice, library catalog, medical education, medical specialties, medicine, monographs, nursing, nursing education, search, textbooks
EndNote @ Blaisdell Medical Library
by Amy Studer - Last Updated Sep 25, 2016
EndNote citation management software is used to organize, cite, and share journal articles, books, and other information resources. This guide supports EndNote instruction sessions and serves as a resource for further exploration after class.
Tags: citation management software, citation styles, collaboration, endnote, information management, knowledge management, literature reviews, references, research sharing, team science
Mobile Websites for Health Resources
by Bruce Abbott, Amy Studer - Last Updated Sep 8, 2016
Medical apps and web-based resources for SmartPhones and Mobile Wireless Devices to support clinicians at the point-of-care.
Tags: apps, clinical decision support, ebm, electronic resources, evidence-based medicine, evidence-based practice, medicine, mobile devices, mobile resources, nursing, point-of-care, point-of-service, smart phones, tablets
Open Access @ UC Davis
by Amy Studer - Last Updated Jan 18, 2017
Tags: open access, scholarly publishing
Public Health
by Amy Studer - Last Updated Oct 13, 2016
This guide highlights information resources related to public health.
Tags: global health, mph, population health, public health
Resources For Evidence Based Practice
by Amy Studer - Last Updated Mar 15, 2017
This guide provides an overview of evidence-based practice resources, using the levels of evidence pyramid as a framework. Includes: point of care resources, systematic reviews, clinical practice guidelines, literature databases, and background sources.
Tags: ebm, ebp, evidence-based medicine, evidence-based practice, health sciences, medical education, nurse practitioners, nursing education, physician assistants, point-of-care resources, school of medicine
Systematic Reviews
by Bruce Abbott, Amy Studer - Last Updated Mar 14, 2017
Tags: systematic reviews
UC Davis Health Science Libraries: Tutorials
by Bruce Abbott, Matt Conner, Deanna Johnson, Amy Studer - Last Updated Jan 25, 2017
This guide provides video tutorials about how to find and access UC Davis Health Sciences information resources for faculty, students, and staff.
Tags: databases, how-to, library catalog, remote access, tutorials, videos
UWP 104FY: Dr. Elyse Lord
by Amy Studer - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
 
 
Description

  Loading...