- Philosopher's Index [Proquest]
Philosopher's Index [via Proquest] [Restricted] VPN
Indexing and abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, and book reviews. Covers over 500 journals worldwide. Topical coverage is broad (ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, metaphysics, logic, the philosophies of law, education, history, etc).
Coverage: 1940 - present
PhilPapers uses advanced trawling techniques, along with wide-ranging crowd-sourcing, to monitor all sources of research content in philosophy. Includes journals, books, personal pages, and open access archives. Our index currently includes 1,112,068 research books and articles. Over 5,000 individuals have contributed content to our index.
- L'Annee Philologique: Bibliographie Critique et Analytique de l'Antiquite Greco-Latine
The major indexing and abstracting tool for Classical Studies; subject coverage is broad, including art, history, philosophy, philology and literature.
- Oxford Bibliographies in Philosophy
Developed cooperatively with scholars and librarians worldwide, Oxford Bibliographies in Philosophy is designed to provide the student with authoritative guidance. Unlike resources that that simply list citations, this online reference tool combines the familiar features of an authoritative encyclopedia with the advantages of a traditional bibliography. Frequent updating creates and maintains entries that evolve with current scholarship
- Periodicals Index Online (PIO)
Periodicals Index Online is a retrospective database (1665-1995); over 300 philosophy titles are included. It also provides access to a smaller set of titles in fulltext electronic form.
Related: To search only the full text digitized content of this resource (1802-1995), you can also use Periodicals Archive Online
- Periodicals Archive Online (PAO)
Periodicals Archive Online (PAO) [Restricted] VPN
Companion resource to Periodicals Index Online (PIO), PAO is a fulltext archive of hundreds of historical digitized journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences; about 35-40 of the titles covered are philosophy journals.