- Academic Search Complete [via EBSCO]
Multi-disciplinary database with wide coverage of full text journal articles in social sciences and law, business, science as well as all fields. It includes both scholarly or peer-reviewed articles and popular journal articles.
- Constitution of the United States of America: Analysis and Interpretation
The Constitution of the United States of America: Analysis and Interpretation (popularly known as the Constitution Annotated) contains legal analysis and interpretation of the United States Constitution, based primarily on Supreme Court case law. This regularly updated resource is especially useful when researching the constitutional implications of a specific issue or topic.
- FDsys [GPO]
FDsys from the Government Printing Office provides free online access to official U.S. Federal government documents and information. GPO is the recognized authoritative source for government information and has authenticated the documents on FDsys. Includes Public Laws, Statutes at Large, U.S. Code, Federal Register and Code of Federal Regulations, committee reports & hearings, etc.
Full-text database of US legal periodicals. Includes the following sections: Law Journal Library (Comprised of Most-Cited Law Journals, Core U.S. Law Journals and International & Non-U.S. Law Journals); Federal Register Library (1936-1989); U.S. Supreme Court Library; and Treaties and Agreements Library, the Statutes at Large (1789-), U.S. Code (1924-)
Licensed through UCD Law Library.
Provides access to citations from major legal publications and many full text articles in PDF format. LegalTrac is updated daily with coverage starting from 1980. For articles published before 1980, use Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective which covers the period 1908-1981.
(Law Library Database)
- LexisNexis Academic
A large collection of full text news and articles from the U.S. and and global sources. Transcripts from major news media shows are included. Legal resources include U.S. and state statutes, codes and regulations, and law reviews, Canadian and EU legal resources and it's an excellent source for business news and company reports.
- Harvest UC Davis Catalog
Books, Government Documents, and other materials will be found in the library's catalog. Does NOT include Law Library books and other materials - use Law Library catalog.
- MORT - the Catalog of the UC Davis Law Library
Books and other materials in the UCD Law Library are NOT in the Harvest catalog. Use Law Library's MORT catalog to find Law Library books.