- Caribbean Abstracts
The catalogue, produced by the the KITLV/Royal Netherlands Institute of Southeast Asian and Caribbean Studies at Leiden, contains abstracts in English of selected books and articles in the humanities and social sciences published since 1989. The publications are selected for their importance or the topicality of the subject. Publications on Caribbean migrant communities outside the region are not included. The Caribbean includes all the islands of the Caribbean archipelago, as well as the mainland territories of Belize and the Guianas.
- Chicano Database [via EBSCO]
Records for all types of materials in the areas of Mexican-American topics and Latino cultures.
Produced by the Universidad Autonoma Nacional de Mexico, ClasePeriodica contains more than 300,000 bibliographic citations of journal articles, books, essays, book reviews, conference proceedings, technical reports and interviews published in 24 different countries of Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as publications that focus on Pan-American issues. Coverage includes articles about topics in the social sciences, humanities, sciences and technology from over 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.
- Handbook of Latin American Studies
The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. Continuously published since 1935, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.
- HAPI Online (Hispanic American Periodicals Index)
HAPI Online is the searchable Web version of the Hispanic American Periodicals Index. HAPI is your source for authoritative, worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States. From analyses of current political, economic, and social issues to unique coverage of Latin American arts and letters, HAPI Online contains complete bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 400 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.
- Latin American Periodicals Tables of Contents - LAPTOC
LAPTOC is a searchable Web database that provides access to the tables of contents of more than 800 journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences, published in Latin America.
- Redalyc (La Red de Revistas Científicas de América Latina, el Caribe, España y Portugal )
Redalyc serves as a portal to more than 15,000 full text articles published in over 700 journals that come from 15 countries in Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal. New titles and older content are added monthly. Subject coverage includes topics in the social sciences, arts and humanities, and the natural sciences. Redalyc can be searched by keyword, subject, author, country of publication or journal title. Articles are primarily in Spanish. Redalyc adheres to an Open Access policy and its material is released under a Creative Commons license, with free downloads of the PDF files.
- Scientific Electronic Library Online (SciELO)
SciELO provides access to full text articles from science and social science journals published in Latin America and Spain. Currently, content from Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Spain, Mexico, Colombia, Peru, Costa Rica and Venezuela appears in SciELO. Emphasis is on the fields of public health, agriculture, biomedicine, and allied health sciences.
- World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean
This multidisciplinary resource brings together primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean. Digitized content of academic journals and news feeds, reference articles and commentary, manuscripts, ephemera, maps and statistics, and multimedia support research on regional topics ranging from the colonial period to the 20th century.
Coverage: 15th-20th centuries