German language, literature, culture, and thought that span all periods from the Middle Ages to the present.
- MLA International Bibliography [via Proquest]
The Modern Language Association International Bibliography (MLAIB) covers international scholarly materials on all languages, literatures, linguistics, and folklore from around the world. It includes citations to items from journals, series, books, chapters in books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. MLAIB does not index book reviews. While neither comprehensive nor definitive, the representation of German studies material is substantial and adequate for the needs of less specialized users.
- Francis [OA]
"The site Free Access to Pascal and Francis is an archive of the PASCAL and FRANCIS bibliographic databases in exact, human and social sciences, produced by the Inist-CNRS since 1972 and hitherto accessible with a subscription."
- Francis [via EBSCO]
Extensive bibliographic indexing dating back to 1972. Produced by Institut de l'Information Scientifique et Technique of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (INIST-CNRS). Multidisciplinary and multilingual coverage of humanities and social sciences. Source documents include journal articles, books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and reports. Languages represented include German, a number of other European languages, and Chinese.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts [via Proquest]
"CSA Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations."
Related: Fact SheetHelp
- Periodicals Archive Online (PAO)
Periodicals Archive Online (PAO) [Restricted] VPN
Companion resource to Periodicals Index Online (PIO), PAO is a fulltext archive of hundreds of historical digitized journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
- Periodicals Index Online (PIO)
Periodicals Index Online is a retrospective database (1665-1995). It also provides access to a smaller set of titles in fulltext electronic form.
JSTOR provides Full-Text access to back files of hundreds important scholarly journals in nearly 50 disciplines spanning the arts, humanities, social sciences and the sciences. Current issues are now included for selected titles. Holdings vary by journal. JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization established with the assistance of the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.
Related:About J Stor
Visit this page to learn about the holdings of JSTOR journals. See Harvest Library Catalog for UC Davis access to recent and current materials.
Bibliographie der Deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft
Call Number: Z2231 .B5 Shields Humanities/Social Sciences Reference
Comprehensive and systematic indexing of books, collective works, periodical articles, significant reviews, and selective indexing of critical notices appearing in daily and weekly news media. Appears annually, beginning with Volume 9 (1969). Contiinues Bibliographie der deutschen Literaturwissenschaft (1957-1969), at Z2231 .B5 Shields Humanities/Social Sciences Reference.
Germanistik Internationales Referatenorgan mit bibliographischen Hinweisen
Call Number: Z2235.A2 G4 Shields Humanities/Social Sciences Reference
Publication Date: 1960-present
Indexes scholarly periodical articles, collective works, book chapters, and books, including reference works and critical editions. Quarterly, partially annotated bibliography. Systematically organized. To be used in conjuction with the MLA Bibliography (see box immediately below) and Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft, covering recent publications. Name and subject indexes. Print publication is from 1960 forwards.
Peter J. Shields Library / 100 North West Quad
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA 95616Send Email
Subjects:Agricultural & Resource Economics
, Comparative Literature
, Managerial Economics
, Performance Studies