Film and Media Studies
- Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text (Database Trial - May/June 2016)
* Nearly 160 full-text journals
* More than 160 full-text books
* Indexing and abstracts for more than 400 publications
* Selected coverage of 300 publications
* Variety movie reviews dating back to 1914
* More than 37,400 images from the MPTV Image Archive
- Film & Television Literature Index [via EBSCO]
The Film & Television Literature Index provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications.
- IIPA Full Text: International Index to the Performing Arts [via Proquest]
IIPA Full Text draws content from more than 210 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals, and also indexes a variety of documents such as biographical profiles, conference papers, obituaries, interviews, discographies, reviews and events. The database covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry-including dance, film, television, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, broadcast arts, circus performance, comedy, storytelling, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic and more. Full text contents are selective.
- Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive [via ProQuest]
An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are all included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles. Magazines have been scanned cover-to-cover in high-resolution color, with granular indexing of all articles, covers, ads and reviews.
Coverage: 1880 - 2000