This is the "Reference Resources" page of the "Environmental Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Environmental Sciences  

Last Updated: Jul 11, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/envisci Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Reference Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Librarian Subject Specialist

Profile Image
Ruth Gustafson
Contact Info
Biological, Agricultural & Environmental Sciences
Reference Librarian
Shields Library, 3rd Floor

Phone: (530) 752‑1883
ragustafson@ucdavis.edu

Subject Specific Databases

  • Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management (ESPM) [via ProQuest]  Icon
    Major areas of coverage include aquatic pollution, bacteriology, ecology, energy resources, environmental biotechnology & engineering, environmental impact statements, hazardous waste, industrial hygiene, microbiology, and risk assessment. Subfiles include: ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality; Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B); Ecology Abstracts; Environmental Engineering Abstracts; Health and Safety Science Abstracts; Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A); Pollution Abstracts; Risk Abstracts; Sustainability Science Abstracts; Toxicology Abstracts; and Water Resources Abstracts. EIS: Full Text and Digests of Environmental Impact Statements are combined for cross-searching with ESPM. {RG 12/12/13}
    Coverage: 1967-present (varies by subfile)
    ESPM LibGuide [ProQuest]
    Setting up Alerts
  • ECOTOX (ECOTOXicology)
    Author: EPA
    Provides single chemical toxicity information for aquatic and terrestrial life which is useful for examining impacts of chemicals on the environment. Peer-reviewed literature is the primary source for the database including information on the species, chemical, test methods, and results. Another source of test results is independently compiled data files (such as the Pesticide Ecotoxicity database) provided by various United States and International government agencies. ECOTOX is a unified interface providing access to three U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (U.S. EPA) ecological effects databases: AQUIRE (all aquatic species including freshwater and marine); TERRETOX (terrestrial animal mainly wildlife); and PHYTOTOX (terrestrial plant). Ecology, Toxicology. {RG 12/11/13}
    Coverage: 1972-present
  • Environmental Issues & Policy Index

Generalized Databases

  • BIOSIS Previews [via Web of Science]  
      
      Icon
    More than 23 million records in all life science areas, including agriculture, biochemistry, biomedicine, biotechnology, ecology, environmental sciences, genetics, microbiology, plant biology, veterinary medicine & pharmacology, and zoology. Indexes over 6000 journals, serials, books and book chapters, conference proceedings and patents.
    Coverage: 1926-present
    Quick Reference Card: BIOSIS Previews
    Online BIOSIS information
    Saving Your Search & Setting Alerts
  • Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) [via ProQuest]  Icon
    UCD's *most* important database on the biology, ecology, technology and management of marine, freshwater, and brackish water environments and organisms. Database consists of the following subfiles: ASFA 1: Biological Sciences and Living Resources; ASFA 2: Ocean Technology, Policy and Non-Living Resources; ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality; ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts; and ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts. {RG 12/12/13}
    Coverage: varies by subfile; 1971-present;earlier for selected core titles
    ASFA Lib Guide [ProQuest]
    Setting up Alerts
    CSA ASFA Database Guide
    CSA ASFA Fact Sheet
  • NTRL - National Technical Reports Library  Icon
    NTRL (National Technical Reports Library) is from the National Technical Information Service (NTIS) within the Department of Commerce. NTRL provides access to government-sponsored research, development and technical reports with full-text access to reports that have been digitized. Searches over 2 million reports with links to over 700,000 full-text reports. 1964 to present
  • CQ Electronic Library/Political Reference Suite  
      
      Icon
    Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Electronic Library includes many resources for the study of current and historical congressional and American government issues. The CQ Researcher is an invaluable source of background information on topical issues since 1991. The Global Researcher is similar to CQ Researcher but with an international orientation. CQ Weekly Report, available starting in 1983, reports in depth on congressional activities and political developments.

    Also included is the Politics in America, with information about members of congress and their districts. Additional online books are excellent references about U.S. politics, voting, congress and government.
  • PAIS International Database [via Proquest]  
      
      Icon
    Indexes all types of materials in the area of public affairs and public policy - journal articles, books and book chapters, reports, government documents. Topics include agriculture, banking, demographics, education, environment, finance, government, health, law, legislation, political science, social sciences, and statistics.
    Coverage is from 1913 to present.
    CSA Fact Sheet
    Setting up Alerts
  • Oceanic Abstracts [via ProQuest]  Icon
    Organizes, summaries, and indexes worldwide technical literature on the marine and brackish water environments. Oceanic Abstracts covers marine biology and biological oceanography, physical and chemical oceanography, meteorology, geology, geophysics, geochemistry, marine pollution, conservation, environmental protection, fisheries, aquaculture, nonliving resources and technology, ships and shipping, navigation and communications. {RG 12/12/13}
    Coverage: 1981-present
    Fact Sheet
    Setting up Alerts
  • Science Citation Index Expanded [via Web of Science]  
      
      Icon
    Multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the peer-reviewed journal literature of the sciences. It indexes more than 6,650 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines. Search for articles that cite a known author or work.
    Coverage: 1900-present
    Quick Reference Guide: Web of Science Core Collection
    How to create Author Citation Reports
    Saving Your Search & Setting Alerts
    Creating a Citation Alert
  • SciFinder [Registration Required]  
      
      Icon
    SciFinder is the most comprehensive scholarly bibliographic research database for the field of chemistry with >29 million citations; indexes over 10,000 journals. Covers all aspects of chemistry, including chemical aspects of: biology and life sciences, engineering and materials science, food science, geology, medicine, physics, and polymer science. SciFinder also allows searching of chemical substances, chemical reactions, and includes some property data and spectra. It is the online version of Chemical Abstracts.
    Coverage: 1907 - present (selected pre-1907)
    Register for SciFinder (Required)
    About SciFinder: Use On & Off-Campus, Troubleshooting & Guides
    Java Plug-in for Structure Searching (optional)
    •Direct questions to UCD's contact: Cory Craig, cjcraig@ucdavis.edu, 530/752-0347
  • WorldCat [via FirstSearch/OCLC]  Icon
    OCLC catalog of millions of records for books, journal titles and materials in other formats from approximately 12,000 libraries worldwide.
    Coverage: 1000 A.D.-present
  • Dissertation Abstracts International / Dissertations & Theses [via ProQuest]  Icon
    Online access to citations and abstracts for every title in the UMI Dissertation Abstracts database; since 1997, provides full-text access to dissertations. Access is free to UC Campus dissertations.
    Publication date coverage: 1861-present
  • F1000Prime  Icon
    F1000Prime is a "literature awareness tool ... [which] comprehensively and systematically highlights and reviews the most interesting papers published in the biological and medical sciences, based on the recommendations of a faculty of leading researchers. Through immediate rating of individual papers by the authors' peers, F1000 [Prime] highlights papers on the basis of their scientific merit rather than that of the journal in which they appear."

    Faculty of 1000 (F1000) Biology & Medicine are merged into one and now called F1000Prime. Includes over 40 Faculties (Broad subject areas such as biochemistry, ecology or plant biology), which are further subdivided into over 300 Sections. On average, 1,500 new evaluations are published each month. Faculty members are more than 5,000 experts worldwide (assisted by 5,000 associates) and assess articles from more than 3,500 peer-review journals. {RG 12/11/13}
    F1000Prime Tour

Electronic Book and Document Collections

  • ENVIROnetBASE [via CRCnetBASE]  Icon
    This full-text ENVIROnetBASE collection includes over 600 environmental sciences handbooks and includes indexing of chapters and their figures, charts, tables, illustrations, formulas and rules of thumb. Environmental sciences areas covered include environmental engineering and biotechnology, agricultural and natural resources, ecology, pollution and more. {RG 12/11/13}
    ENVIROnetBASE scope
  • Springer eBooks Package  Icon
    UC-wide licensed three-year (2013-2015) package for Springer eBooks and includes more than 55,000 titles in English (and selectively in German) from every scientific discipline and many social sciences. This online interface enables all books to be searchable at the full-text level. Scope (textbook areas are starred) ranges from Architecture and Design, *Behavioral Science, *Biomedical and Life Sciences, *Business and Economics, *Chemistry and Materials Science, *Computer Science, *Earth and Environmental Science, *Engineering, *Humanities & Social Sciences and Law, *Mathematics and Statistics, *Medicine, *Physics and Astronomy, to Professional and Applied Computing. NEW books are added monthly. {RG 12/11/13}
    Coverage: 2005-2014
  • CAB eBooks [via CAB Direct]  
      
      Icon
    FARMED OR DOMESTICATED ANIMALS. CABI ebooks now provides access to over 532 agricultural titles (more than 9,000 individual chapters). The archives from 2000-2007 includes 400+ titles (with over 6,500 individual chapters). This collection is divided into six core subject collections: Agriculture; Animal and Veterinary Sciences; Human, Food and Nutrition Sciences; Plant Sciences; Environmental Sciences; and Leisure and Tourism.

    PLEASE NOTE: This collection does *not* include ALL books published by CABI but selected titles. In particular, the publisher has chosen *not* to include textbooks in this package. {RG 12/16/13}
    Coverage: 2000-present
    CABI's ebook coverage showing two collections (Front file & archives)
  • EPA National Service Center for Environmental Publications
    EPA's central repository of all EPA documents with over 7,000 titles available in paper or electronic form.
  • Document Library [California Department of Fish and Wildlife]
    The California Department of Fish & Wildlife (DFW) Document Library is an online repository of thousands of DFG related documents from California agencies, contractors, and related non-governmental organizations. In addition to advanced searching for title, author, subject, keywords, and date ranges, all documents in the DFG Document Library are organized by Categories. "Browse By Category" is a convenient way to see all available groupings and learn which DFG function or program is responsible for each category. You may also view a complete list of DFG documents and then link directly to that program's web page. The majority of documents digitized are from the 2000s with the largest collection of documents on "California Wildlife Habitat Relationships". NOTE: CA DFG (Department of Fish adn Game) changed to CA DFW (Department of Fish and Wildlife) in January 2013. {RG 12/11/13}
  • UC Press eBooks Collection [via eScholarship]
    The University of California eBooks Collection includes about 2,000 titles and is made available through a partnership between the University of California Press and the California Digital Library's eScholarship program. About 25% of the titles are available to the general public; the rest are for University of California faculty, staff, and students only.
    Coverage: 1982-2004
  • Treesearch
    Treesearch is an online system for locating and delivering publications by Research and Development scientists in the US Forest Service. Publications in the collection include research monographs published by the agency as well as papers written by Forest Service scientists but published by other organizations in their journals, conference proceedings, or books. Research results behind these publications have been peer reviewed to ensure the best quality science. As of 12/19/2013, Treesearch contains >41,000 publications. {RG 12/19/13}
  • Early Encounters in North America (EENA): Peoples, Cultures and the Environment [via Alexander Street Press]  Icon
    EENA contains full text letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters, centered on present-day Canada and the United States with some limited coverage of Mexico. Includes information on the peoples, places, environment, flora and fauna encountered. Of note are more than 9,000 Audubon prints from "The Birds of America" as well as the complete contents of the three-volume "The Quadrupeds of North America".
    Coverage: 1534-1959
    For help using this database
  • Journal Citation Reports (JCR)  
      
      Icon
    Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is an annual publication by Thomson Reuters with each yearly data analysis being completed in the summer of the following year. JCR indicates: most frequently cited journals in a field: highest impact journals in a field; and largest journals in a field. JCR Science Edition contains data from over 7,300 journals in science and technology. JCR Social Sciences Edition contains data from over 2,200 journals in the social sciences. NOTE: For disciplines that have longer timespans for citation, consider sorting for ranking by using the 5-year Impact Factor sort.
    Release Coverage: 2007-2013 (for 2006-2012 data)
    Information for New JCR Users
    Impact Factors in Wikipedia: validity, manipulation, and misuse of Impact Factors
    Using JCR
  • Safari Tech Books Online  Icon
    A collection of computing books that includes the full text of over 300 O'Reilly Press books dating from 2004 to the present. Safari will grow to include all new O'Reilly titles, including the popular In a Nutshell books on important computing topics. The full-text is searchable across titles and searches can be limited to code fragments. Books can also be browsed by topic. Books can be read online, or individual chapter sections can be printed out or emailed. Access is limited to 28 simultaneous UC connections.
    Coverage: 2004-present.
    RSS feed of new titles in Safari

Protocols and Methods Resources

  • Current Protocols Series [Wiley]  
      
      Icon
    Ten major laboratory methods and protocols series covering the areas of molecular biology, nucleic acid chemistry, cell biology, protein science, immunology, neuroscience, human genetics, pharmacology, toxicology, and cytometry. Includes basic, alternate, and support protocols with literature cited and information on suppliers for standard materials and preparation information for reagents and solutions. IMPORTANT NOTE: UC Davis does *NOT* license the following seven protocol titles: "Bioinformatics", "Chemical Biology", "Essential Laboratory Techniques", "Magnetic Resonance Imaging", "Microbiology", "Mouse Biology" (new with very little content) and "Stem Cell Biology". Covers over 15,000 updated, peer-reviewed protocols.
    Coverage: Updated quarterly or more frequently
  • Springer Protocols  
      
      Icon
    Springer Protocols contains more than 34,000 (as of September 2014) molecular biology and biomedical peer-reviewed protocols, mostly from the classic series Methods in Molecular Biology, formerly published by Humana Press. Other series included are: Methods in Molecular Medicine; Methods in Biotechnology; Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology; and Neuromethods. Also included are protocols from laboratory handbooks, such as The Biomethods Handbook, The Proteomics Handbook, and the Springer Laboratory Manuals.
    Coverage: 1980-present
    Ten-page User Guide
  • Cold Spring Harbor Protocols  Icon
    A definitive, interactive source of new and classic research techniques. The database covers specific sections on: Antibodies, Bioinformatics/Genomics, Cell Biology, Chromatography, Computational Biology, DNA Delivery/Gene Transfer, Electrophoresis, Genetics, High-Throughput Analysis, Imaging/Microscopy, Immunology, Laboratory Organisms, Molecular Biology, Neuroscience, Plant Biology, Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR), Proteins and Proteomics, RNA Interference (RNAi)/siRNA, Stem Cells, and Transgenic Technology. Unique to this resource is the ability to submit a protocol. Other unique features include protocol recipes and protocol cautions. Coverage: 2006-present {RG 12/11/13}
    Search Help
  • Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE)  
      
      Icon
    Author: MYJoVE Corporation
    Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a peer reviewed, PubMed indexed journal devoted to the publication of biological, medical, chemical and physical research in a video format.
    July 2014: JoVE Science Education section in process for licensing {still not accessible September 2014}
    Coverage: Access currently to JoVE General section and all journal subsections
    Date: 2006- (General) 2013- (subsections)
  • Methods in Enzymology [Science Direct -- Elsevier]  Icon
    Methods in Enzymology is the classic laboratory methods/protocols book series. The complete backfile of the full-text is available back to volume 1 from 1955. Direct article/chapter links are provided from core subject databases such as PubMed and BIOSIS Previews. Contains detailed protocols and descriptions of biochemical and biophysical techniques for research in biological and molecular sciences. More than 300 volumes are browse-able by individual volumes online from 1955 to the present or by searching across the collection by title, author, abstract, and keyword. Full-text access to articles is available in HTML and PDF formats. {RG 12/111/13}
  • Bio-protocol
    A rapidly growing collection of peer-reviewed, life science protocols organized by 11 different fields of study and 10 different organisms. Protocols are organized chronologically with a detailed guide on how to reproduce a given experiment. Each protocol also contains an interactive and moderated Q & A section to facilitate open communication between protocol authors and the research community. Coverage: Jan 2011 – present.

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

  • Encyclopedia of Biodiversity [Science Direct -- Elsevier]  Icon
    Editor: Simon Levin
    The 2nd edition of this 7 volume comprehensive work covers all aspects of biodiversity. "Major themes of the work include the evolution of biodiversity, systems for classifying and defining biodiversity, ecological patterns and theories of biodiversity, and an assessment of contemporary patterns and trends in biodiversity." Over 320 articles with "approximately 1,800 figures and 350 tables complement the text, and more than 3,000 glossary entries explain key terms". Topics range from: Agriculture; Conservation & Restoration; Economics of Biodiversity; Environmental Conditions & Effects; Evolution; Extinctions; Genetics; Geographic & Global Issues; Habitats & Ecosystems; Human Effects & Interventions; Invertebrates; Microbial Diversity; Plant Biodiversity; Population Issues; Public Policies & Attitudes; Species Interactions & Interrelationships; Systematics & Species Concept; Techniques & Measurements; Theories & Concepts of Biodiversity; to Vertebrates {RG 12/11
  • U*X*L Encyclopedia of Biomes  Icon
    Author: Marlene Weigel
    Online version of this 3-volume encyclopedia provides "detailed comparative essays on major biomes and their component ecosystems. Includes entries on land biomes and water biomes and covers climate, elevation, soil, water bodies, vegetation, animal life, food web, plant and animal adaptations, endangered species, human effects on the biome and the effects of the environment on humans' culture and economy." {RG 12/11/13}
  • Ecology [Oxford Bibliographies]  Icon
    Author: David Gibson (Editor in Chief)
    An "extensive, annotated bibliography of the most important concepts and ideas in the discipline" of ecology. Articles range from agroecology to wildlife ecology including "autoecology, population, community, and ecosystem ecology, the main biomes of the world, as well as articles related to the synthesis of ecology with other disciplines including human ecology ... and chemical ecology ..." The Ecology Bibliography is kept current as follows: each article receives an annual formal review; and about 50-75 new articles are added each year. {RG 12/17/13}

    See the list of Oxford Bibliographies Online to which UC Davis subscribes
  • Columbia Gazetteer of the World Online  Icon
    Geographic database of over 165,000 entries including place-names, physical characteristics and attributes, political properties, economic parameters, and natural and agricultural resources. Global in scope, updated monthly. {RG 12/11/13}
  • Dictionary of Scientific Biography (complete) [via Gale Virtual Reference Library]  Icon
    This classic encyclopedia covering scientists from all time periods and all fields of science has been completely revised. This "complete" online version includes all the entries from both the new (2008) edition and the original edition.

Datasets, Data Series, Data Repositories, Data Systems

  • Cal-Atlas Geospatial Clearinghouse
    This government site provides free downloads for frequently used datasets of California, including basemaps, elevation, transportation, political boundaries, scanned USGS topographic maps and 2005 and 2009 aerial photography.
    Coverage: California
    Map Surfer v2.0 - Imagery Download Tool This interface allows you to easily locate and download California DRGs, DOQQs, NAIP Imagery, HiRes Urban Imagery, and Landsat Imagery.
  • NEON (National Ecological Observatory Network Inc.)
    NEON collects "data across the United States on the impacts of climate change, land use change and invasive species on natural resources and biodiversity. NEON is a project of the U.S. National Science Foundation, with many other U.S. agencies and NGOs cooperating."

    NEON is "the first observatory network of its kind designed to detect and enable forecasting of ecological change at continental scales over multiple decades." The data NEON collects is freely and openly available to all users. {RG 12/17/13}
  • DataONE (Data Observation Network for Earth)
    DataONE serves "as a distributed framework and sustainable cyberinfrastructure that meets the needs of science and society for open, persistent, robust, and secure access to well-described and easily discovered Earth observational data."

    Supported by the U.S. National Science Foundation, DataONE ensures "the preservation and access to multi-scale, multi-discipline, and multi-national science data." DataONE transcends "domain boundaries and makes biological data available from the genome to the ecosystem; makes environmental data available from atmospheric, ecological, hydrological, and oceanographic sources; provides secure and long-term preservation and access; and engages scientists, land-managers, policy makers, students, educators, and the public through logical access and intuitive visualizations." {RG 12/17/13}
  • Pangaea: Data Publisher for Earth & Environmental Science
    "PANGAEA is operated as an Open Access library aimed at archiving, publishing and distributing geo-referenced data from earth system research. The system guarantees long-term availability of its content through a commitment of the operating institutions."

    "The World Data Center for Marine Environmental Sciences (WDC-MARE) uses PANGAEA as its data archive and distribution system."

    Hosted by the Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research (AWI) and Center for Marine Environmental Sciences (MARUM), University of Bremen.

Handbooks and Tables

  • Comprehensive Toxicology [via ScienceDirect]  Icon
    Author: Charlene McQueen (Editor in Chief)
    This 14-volume set covers all aspects of toxicology: Volume 1: General Principles; Volume 2: Cellular and Molecular Toxicology; Volume 3: Toxicology Testing and Evaluation; Volume 4: Biotransformation; Volume 5: Immune System Toxicology; Volume 6: Cardiovascular Toxicology; Volume 7: Renal Toxicology; Volume 8: Respiratory Toxicology; Volume 9: Hepatic Toxicology; Volume 10: Gastrointestinal Toxicology; Volume 11: Reproductive and Endocrine Toxicology; Volume 12: Developmental Toxicology; Volume 13: Nervous System and Behavioral Toxicology; and Volume 14: Carcinogenesis. Useful for "Toxicology researchers, academic and medical practitioners, food science researchers, environmental researchers and consultants, forensic scientists, and occupational health and safety institutes." {RG 12/17/13}
  • Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials  Icon
    The primary source for those who need to evaluate the hazardous potential of substances used in commerce. Combines data on toxicological, flammability, reactivity, explosive potential, and regularity information on approximately 26,000 substances, including 2600 new entries. Also includes Immediately Dangerous Life or Health (IDLH) levels for approximately 1,000 chemicals. It also covers exposure-level classifications for a number of regulatory agencies, from OSHA to the U.S. Department of Transportation. Especially important in areas of industrial hygiene, safety, emergency response, law, and policy making. {Added RG 12/18/13}
    Date: 2005

Images

  • National Digital Library [US Fish & Wildlife Service]
    Free online digital media library from US F&WS. Wide assortment of selected images, publications (including historic documents, oral histories and more), video and audio clips, and maps that are in the public domain. {RG 5/21/10}
  • NOAA Photo Library
    Author: National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration

    This digital photo collection includes "the work, observations, and studies that are carried on by the scientists, engineers, commissioned officers, and administrative personnel that make up" NOAA. {RG 12/10/13}

    This "collection spans centuries of time and much of the natural world from the center of the Earth to the surface of the Sun" and "includes thousands of weather and space images, hundreds of images of our shores and coastal seas, and thousands of marine species images ranging from the great whales to the most minute plankton. ... The geographic range of NOAA work encompasses polar region to polar region and much of the World's oceans."
  • AP Images [via EBSCO]  Icon
    This site is an ever-changing collection of over 700,000 photographs from the Associated Press news service, historic images. Most of the images are contemporary and date from 1995 forwards and all include descriptive captions and source information.
    Coverage: 1844-present; current file contains 1995-present

Guides to Electronic, Print and Other Resources

  • Access Initiative, The (TAI): The Environmental Information Portal
    The Access Initiative is an online collection of information regarding the environmental, social, and economic trends that shape our world. Committed to the principle that accurate information drives responsible decisions by governments and individuals, TAI offers the public a large breadth of statistical, graphic, and analytical data in easily accessible formats. TAI is the "world’s largest network of civil society organizations dedicated to ensuring that local communities have the rights and abilities to gain access to information and to participate in decisions that affect their lives and their environment."

    Formerly, EarthTrends: The Environmental Information Portal. {RG 12/17/13}
  • Census of Marine Life Portal
    The Census of Marine Life (CoML) is a research program that seeks to assess the diversity, distribution and abundance of ocean life and to explain how it changes over time. The portal provides access to a global network of researchers in more than 45 nations engaged in this ten-year marine life initiative. Includes three major projects: Ocean Biogeographic Information System (OBIS), the History of Marine Animal Populations project (HMAP), and the Future of Marine Animal Populations project (FMAP). Seven studies have been initiated to collect data for these projects: Biogeography of Deep-Water Chemosynthetic Ecosystems (ChEss); Census of Diversity of Abyssal Marine Life (CeDAMaR); Gulf of Maine Program (GoM); Mid-Atlantic Ridge Ecosystems Project (MAR-ECO); Natural Geography in Shore Areas (NaGISA); Pacific Ocean Shelf Tracking Program (POST); and Tagging of Pacific Pelagics (TOPP). {RG 12/10/13}
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip