GEL 036: Solar SystemGEL 4GEL 1
This is the "Earthquakes" page of the "Geology & Geophysics Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Geology & Geophysics Subject Guide  

Library resources for the field of Geology & Geophysics
Last Updated: Aug 28, 2017 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/geology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Earthquakes Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Recent Earthquake Reports (USGS)

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

USGS Earthquake Shake Maps

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Earthquake Reference Books

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Earthquakes and Volcanoes - Alexander E. Gates; David Ritchie
Call Number: PSE: QE521 .R58 2007 Reference
ISBN: 0816063028
Publication Date: 2006

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Natural Hazards - Pedro Basabe, et al.
ISBN: 9048186994
Publication Date: 2013

Articles and Reports about Earthquakes

Search an article and report database to find published articles and reports  about earthquakes.

  • GeoRef
    Use Georef to find articles and reports about geology and geophysics. Coverage: The GeoRef database covers the geology of North America from 1669 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities are also covered.
  • Web of Science
    Use Web of Science to find scholarly articles in all disciplines, including geology and geophysocs . This database can also be used to identify articles that cite an author or article that you specify. Coverage: 1900 - present.
  • Web of Science User Guide
  • Academic Search Complete
    Articles from popular magazines and scholarly journals for the humanities, social sciences, physical and biological sciences, engineering, business and interdisciplinary fields, with over 5,500 full-text periodicals. Also includes indexing for some newspapers, books and primary sources. Coverage: 1887 - present.
  • Google Scholar
    Good for general searching, but may not reach all of the literature. Search through the VPN to access resources from off-campus.
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip