..Worksheet Guide & Information...Information on Databases
This is the "Disease Models" page of the "Animal Alternatives Information" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Animal Alternatives Information  

UC Center for Animal Alternatives, 1991-2006.
UC Davis Center for Animal Alternatives Information, 2006-2016.
Last Updated: Jun 2, 2017 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/animalalternatives Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Disease Models Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Bibliographic Searching Tools on Disease Models: Locating Alternatives for Animals in Research

 Databases by Species/Model: Identifying potential models

Interspecies Database

 

Animal Model Selection : Potential Models

Free Databases

AGRICOLA

AltBib

DTIC

ECVAM

ECOTOX

FishBase

ICCVAM

JAX

NCBI

PrimateLit

PubMed

RePORTER

TOXNET

WildPro

ZFin

Free Resources

Humane Endpoints

ANZCCART Fact Sheet:Pain

Ensembl Genome Browser

ILAR Animal Models

Intern'l Mouse Strain Resource

Mouse Genome Informatics

Mouse Models of Human-Cancers Consortium

NCI Mouse Models

NIH Model Organisms

UKCCCR Guidelines

NIGMS Trauma, Burn, Wound

Proprietary Databases

ASFA
.
.
.
 

Rats, Guinea Pigs, Hamsters, Rabbits, Ferrets

 

Exotics

Free Databases

WildPro Information Network

ANZCCART Fact Sheet

Proprietary Databases

Biosis
.
.
Zoological Record

Embedded Searches

as model
 

Farm Animals

Free Databases

AGRICOLA

PubMed

Proprietary Databases

Animal Health &Production Compen

Biosis

CAB

FASS Guide

ISI Web of Science

Embedded Searches

cattle as model

chickens as model
 

Dogs, Cats

Free Databases

AGRICOLA

PubMed

ANZCCART Fact Sheet

Proprietary Databases

Biosis

CAB

ISI Web of Science

Embedded Searches

sleep apnea
 

Bibliographic Searching Tools on Disease Models: Locating Alternatives for Animals in Research

 Databases by Species/Model: Specific model

Interspecies Database

 

Sea Urchin Embryo

Free Databases

PubMed

TOXNET

Proprietary Databases

ASFA

Biosis

SciFinder

Embedded Searches

cellular activity
metals & early development

transcription
 
in TOXLINE
in
HSDB

 

S. Cerevisiae (Budding Yeast)

Free Databases

PubMed

Proprietary Databases

Biosis

Web of Science

Embedded Searches

drug design
glucose
dna
 

Neurospora (Filamentous Fungus)

Free Databases

PubMed

NIH Resources

Proprietary Databases

Biosis

Web of Science

Embedded Searches

model

evolutionary
 

D. Discoideum (Social Amoebae)

Free Databases

PubMed
DictyBase
NIH Resources

Proprietary Databases

Biosis

Web of Science

Embedded Searches

cytokinesis
signal transduction
development
 

C. Elegans (Round Worm)

Free Databases

PubMed
WormBase

Proprietary Databases

Biosis

Web of Science

Embedded Searches

aging
neurological model
 

D. Melanogaster (Fruit Fly)

Free Databases

PubMed

Flybase

Proprietary Databases

Biosis

Web of Science

Embedded Searches

hearing
balance
neurodegenerative model
aging
 

Bees

Free Databases

PubMed

Proprietary Databases

Biosis

Web of Science

Embedded Searches

ethanol/alcohol
 

Fish / Frogs / Aquatic

Free Databases

AGRICOLA
PubMed
TOXNET
FishBase
Xenopus Resources
Zebrafish Gene Collection
ZFIN

Proprietary Databases

ASFA

Biosis

Fish and Fisheries Worldwide

Zoological Record

Embedded Searches

zfish as model
zfish & obesity/diabetes
frogs & oncogenesis
frogs & neurogenesis
 

Mice

Free Databases

AGRICOLA
AltBib
PubMed
JAX Mouse Genome Informatics
Mouse Biology Program

Proprietary Databases

Biosis

Web of Science

Embedded Searches

as model
alzheimers
obesity
 

Non-human Primates

Free Databases

PrimateLit

PubMed

Guidelines for the Care & Use of Mammals  in Neuroscience Behavioral Research

Proprietary Databases

Biosis
.
ISI Web of Science
.
PsycInfo

Embedded Searches

as model

HIV vaccine

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip