- California Aggie, UC Davis Student Newspaper
The California Aggie, an entirely student-run publication, is a unit of the Associated Students of UC Davis and is overseen by the Campus Media Board
- California Aggie Web Archives
Older online editions of the California Aggie are available through the Web Archiving Service.
- UC Davis News and Information
Includes news categories by topic, as well as links to other campus publications, including Dateline and the Egghead Blog.
- California Newspapers [via NewsBank Access World News]
Search California Newspapers in NewsBank's "America's Newspapers" database. Search more than 100 California titles, or search a smaller set of Northern California papers under "Local Papers." Among the California newspapers included are: Davis Enterprise (1997-), Fresno Bee (1986-current), Modesto Bee (1989-current), Orange County Register (1987- current), Sacramento Bee (1984-current), San Francisco Chronicle (1985-current), San Jose Mercury News (1985-current) and San Diego Union-Tribune (2000-current).
- LexisNexis Academic
A large collection of full text news and articles from the U.S. and and global sources. Transcripts from major news media shows are included. Also includes U.S. and International (Canadian and EU) legal resources and it's an excellent source for business news and company reports.
- Newspapers and Current Events
Library guide to news resources.
- Business, Marketing and Management
Library guide to business resources.
Factiva provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Provides company information including market data and competitors. Includes full-text of the Wall Street Journal. Coverage in more than 20 languages.
- Business Source Complete [via Ebsco]
Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 25,000 most-cited authors in the database.