Link My NCBI & eRA CommonsAdding Citations & DelegatesMy Bibliography
NIHMS: Submitting ManuscriptsNIHMS: ApprovalsClaim a NIHMS Record
This is the "My Bibliography" page of the "NIH Public Access Policy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Last Updated: Feb 10, 2017 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/nih_mandate Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

My Bibliography Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How To Add Citations to MyBibliography

There are four options for adding citations to MyBibliography:

  • Send PubMed search results to MyBibliography (recommended)
  • Add from PubMed within MyBibliography
  • Add manually
  • Upload a MEDLINE or RIS file

For more guidance about the last three options, see:  https://www.nlm.nih.gov/pubs/techbull/ma16/ma16_my_ncbi_enhancements.html

 

Sending PubMed Search Results to My Bibliography

  • Sign into My NCBI
  • Search PubMed to find articles you want to add.
  • From within a particular article record or the search results, click on the 'Send to' drowpdown. 
  • Click on 'My Bibliography' and then the 'Add to My Bibliography' button that appears.
  • The 'Other Citations" option is for grant PIs; to be used for publications that cite your grant, but are not authored by you.

PubMed Sent to

NOTE: You are responsible for ensuring that any NIH funded publication for which you were either an author OR the PI of the grant.  This means you may need to include articles for which you were not an author but which were supported by a grant you are a PI on.

 

My Bibliography Delegates

Use the 'Delegates' feature to share the work with others in your lab or with librarians.

  • From My Bibliography, click on 'Edit settings' for My Bibliography.

My Bibliography Settings Link

  • At the bottom of the page click on the link to 'Add Delegate'

My Bibliography Add Delegate

  • Enter the email of the person you want to add as a delegate and click the 'Add Delegate' button.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip