This is the "Articles" page of the "STEP 2014" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

STEP 2014  

Last Updated: Aug 25, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/step2014 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

Use the Subcription Databases linked below to search for article citations about Thinking in Pictures and related topics.

  • Academic Search Complete [via EBSCO]  Icon
    This scholarly collection offers coverage of information in many areas of academic study. Search for articles by and about Temple Grandin, autism and other issues discussed in Thinking in Pictures..
  • Access World News  Icon
    Search for interviews with Temple Grandin, book reviews of Thinking in Pictures and her other books, as well newspaper articles about autism and topics discussed in the book.
  • CQ Researcher Online  Icon
    Includes high-quality reports about a variety of topics, written by experienced journalists. Search for reports on Understanding Autism and Increase in Autism
  • PsycINFO [via Proquest]  
      
      Icon
    Search for information about autism spectrum disorders published in journal articles, conference proceedings, books, reports, and important internet sites in psychology and related disciplines.
  • PubMed  
      
      Icon
    Includes millions of citations for articles published in journals in medicine, veterinary medicine and the life sciences. Search for scholarly articles written by Temple Grandin, as well as articles about autism and animal welfare published by other scholars.

Journals

Tips for Database Searching

1. Limits: To focus your search, utilize database features that allow you to specify criteria such as date, language and publication type

2. Sort Order: Note how your search results are organized - many databases sort by date (most recent articles appear first) rather than relevance

3. Subject Terms: Pay attention to the subject terms because they can lead to other relevant articles on your topic

4. Get an Article: If the full article is not available, use uc-ellinks

      
     

    Ask a Librarian

    In Person

    By Appointment

    Via Chat:

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip