- Bibliography of Asian Studies
The online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies contains more than 800,000 records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide beginning in 1971 to present.
Coverage: 1971-present, depending upon the subfile.
- Chinese Studies Bibliography [via Oxford Bibliographies Online]
"Oxford Bibliographies in Chinese Studies provides an authoritative guide to the key works across the whole field, pointing researchers and practitioners at all levels to the most important scholarship in European languages as well as in Chinese (and Japanese), and giving scholars working in other fields easier access to scholarship on China."
Follow this link to see all the Oxford Bibliographies Online
to which UCDavis subscribes
- Bibliography of Japanese History to 1912
A completely revised bibliography of Japanese history to the end of the Meiji period, by Peter Kornicki. The original appeared in 1996 (UC-Davis has this copy at H/SS Reference, call no. DS835 K67 1996.) The bibliography is arranged by period and also by topics such as foreign relations 1800-1900 and Meiji economic, intellectual, social, and military history.
- CiNii = NII 論文ナビゲ--タ = NII Scholarly and Academic Information Navigator (Japanese Database)
CiNii (Citation Information by National Institute of Informatics) is a bibliographic information system for scholarly journal articles, with which users can (1) search article citations originally from various databases, covering ca. 17,000 journal titles in 8 million articles; (2) view photographic image of the full-text articles for ca. 1500 journal titles in 2 million articles; (3) trace articles that were referred to in the article, and trace articles that cite the article, covering ca. 1200 titles in 0.8 million articles. As a periodical index to Japanese academic journal as well as an access to full text articles from some journals, CiNii, at present, is the only resource that provides full text access to Japanese journal articles.
- Dacheng Old Journal Full Text Database
This collection of old journals contains more than 7,000 journal titles and 130,000 issues published in China from the late Qing Dynasty to 1949. Subject content includes, but is not limited to, philosophy, economics, politics, military, literature, history, industry, agriculture, geography and medicine. Well-known titles include The Young Companion (良友), Huang Pu(黃埔), and Wan Guo Gong Bao (萬國公報). The database can be browsed by journal title, and searched by article title, author, journal title, publishing year and publishing place. Articles can be downloaded in PDF format.
- Lian he zhi shi ku 聯合知識庫= News Database=UDNDATA (Chinese Database)
UDNDATA is a newspaper database of the United Daily News Group, the largest news group in Taiwan. UDNDATA covers seven Chinese newspapers in Taiwan, Europe and North America: Lian He Bao 聯合報, Jing Ji Ri Bao 經濟日報, Min Sheng Bao 民生報, Lian He Wan Bao 聯合晚報, Xing Bao 星報 in Taiwan, Ouzhou Ri Bao 歐洲日報 in Europe and Meizhou Shi Jie Ri bao 美洲世界日報 in North America. The online database provides current and searchable full-text articles, as well as searchable images, published on the above seven newspapers. It is not only a major information source in Taiwan, but also an important information sources on overseas Chinese in Europe and North America.
Online access to Japanese-language reference sources, including dictionaries (Japanese, English and multi-languages), encyclopedias (Encyclopedia Nipponica, Encyclopedia of Japan, Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan, etc.), etc. English-language interface: http://japanknowledge.com/en/contents/.
- Quan guo bao kan suo yin 全國報刊索引= National Index to Chinese Newspapers and Periodicals (NICNP) (Chinese Database)
NICNP is provided by Shanghai Wenda Information Co., Ltd., based in Shanghai, China. The database provides internet access to titles, authors, and abstracts of newspaper/journal articles published between 1833 to 1979 in China. NICNP covers various subject areas in social sciences and humanities, such as religion, literature, culture, art, politics, economics, and history.
- Shu zi hua qi kan shu ju ku 数字化期刊数据库= China Online Journals=COJ (Chinese Database)
COJ is a comprehensive databases in the area of social sciences, arts and humanities, and business and economics. The sub-databases include China Academic Conference Proceedings (Arts/Humanities/Social Sciences), China Online Journals (Arts/Humanities/Social Sciences), Chinese Companies and Products, Dissertations of China(Arts/Humanities/Social Sciences), and Policies and Laws of China. The digital resources are all in PDF, HTML format, with an integrated cross-database search platform. All databases are updated frequently.
- Taiwan dian zi qi kan fu wu wang 臺灣電子期刊服務網=Taiwan electronic periodical services =TEPS (Chinese Database)
TEPS offers full text articles of periodicals published in Taiwan. The subject includes humanities, natural science, applied science, medical & life science, and social sciences.
- Zasshi Kiji Sakuin 雑誌記事索引 = MagazinePlus= Nichiga/web sabisu (Japanese Database)
This is an index of Japanese language journals and periodical articles.
- Zhongguo qi kan quan wen shu ju ku 中国期刊全文数据库= China Academic Journals = CAJ (Chinese database)
This is a full-text Chinese academic journal database for Chinese Studies researchers. The UC system subscribes the series in the Literature/History/Philosophy, Economics/Politics/Law, and Education/Social Sciences. The database includes current issues, plus total of 1207 titles from the Century Journal Project (covers the years of 1915-1993.)
Coverage: 1915-2002 for UCD