This is the "SUBJECT BIBLIOGRAPHIES & MULTIDISCPINARY COLLECTIONS" page of the "CITED REFERENCE SEARCHING in the ARTS, HUMANITIES AND SOCIAL SCIENCES" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

CITED REFERENCE SEARCHING in the ARTS, HUMANITIES AND SOCIAL SCIENCES  

Last Updated: Jul 29, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/SSHACITEDREFSEARCH Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

SUBJECT BIBLIOGRAPHIES & MULTIDISCPINARY COLLECTIONS Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

SUBJECT BIBLIOGRAPHIES

   These subject-based indices support limited cited reference searching.

FULL-TEXT, MULTIDISCIPLINARY RESOURCES

Searchable Full-Text Databases offer the opportunity to identify cited references whether they index specifically for that purpose or not.  Here is a selection of this type of resource.  See also, Subject Guides for discipline-specific full text resources.

  • Academic Search Complete [via EBSCO]  
      
      Icon
    "Searchable cited references provided for more than 1,400 journals"
    This Search option is located under "More" in blue bar at top of screen.
  • Google Scholar
    Look up a known item and a "cited by" link will appear at the bottom of the item record in the results list. A keyword search on known title and author may bring up even more items although it may also bring up false hits.
  • JSTOR  Icon
    Look up a known item and an "items cite this item" link will appear to the right side of the screen. However, a full-text search on known title and author may bring many more results.
  • HathiTrust
    This is a collection of books digitized by major US research libraries. A full text search for known items will bring up books that cite those items, even if they can't be viewed online.
  • Project Muse: Scholarly Journals Online  Icon
    Project Muse provides full text access to hundreds of journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and mathematics. Coverage varies by journal.
  • Taylor and Francis: collection of online journals  Icon
    Advanced search interface for nearly 1000 online journals published with the Routledge, Taylor & Francis, and Psychology Press imprints. Browse list of titles available. Disciplinary scope and coverage vary.

HOW TO REACH ME

Profile Image
Daniel Goldstein
Contact Info
email: dgoldstein@ucdavis.edu
phone: (530) 752-2040
Office: 2nd floor Shields Library

PLEASE GET IN TOUCH
if you have a question or to make an appointment.
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip