This is the "Handbooks & Tables" page of the "DISABILITY STUDIES: SUBJECT GUIDE" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

DISABILITY STUDIES: SUBJECT GUIDE  

Last Updated: Apr 15, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/DISABILITY_STUDIES Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Handbooks & Tables Print Page
  Search: 
 

Handbooks & Tables

  • Disability Statistics Reports
    This Disability Statistics Center site provides in-depth statistical analyses of national survey and program data sets. These have been issued as publications of the U.S. Department of Education, National Institute of Disability and Rehabilitation Research. The Disability Statistics Center produces and disseminates policy-relevant statistical information on the demographics and status of people with disabilities in American society. The Center's work focuses on how that status is changing over time with regard to employment, access to technology, health care, community-based services, and other aspects of independent living and participation in society.
  • Disability Statistics: An Online Resource for U.S. Disability Statistics
    This site provides access to comprehensive, up-to-date U.S. disability statistics via graphs & charts, tables, and written descriptions. Currently, all statistics are estimated by Cornell University using the Census Bureau's Current Population Survey - Annual Demographic Supplement.
  • Legal Rights of Persons with Disabilities
    This handbook discusses both California and federal laws that protect the rights of individuals with disabilities. California and federal law should be examined together to get a complete picture of the law on a particular topic. In some areas California law provides more legal protection or is more comprehensive; in other areas, federal law is more helpful.
  • United Nations Statistics Division - Human Functioning and Disability Statistics
    This site provides a statistical reference and guide to national sources of disability, basic disability prevalence rates, and questions used in each national survey to identify persons with disabilities.
  • United States Census Bureau Disability Portal
    This site is the gateway to on-line Census publications relevant to disability. Since the definition of a disability varies, the collection of disability statistics depends on the purpose for which it is being used and the survey collecting the information. While the Census Bureau collects disability data from four household surveys, other agencies also collect disability data. Depending on your needs, one survey may be more suitable than another.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Roberto C. Delgadillo
Contact Info
Peter J. Shields Library
Humanities, Social Sciences and Government Information Services (HSSGIS) Department
Phone: 530-752-8266
Email: rdelgadillo@lib.ucdavis.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip