- Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL)
Aims to list monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays and doctoral dissertations published anywhere in the world. The bibliography consists of 71 volumes beginning in 1920 and issued annually in printed volumes. Also available in the database Literature Online (LION).
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index [via Web of Knowledge]
Multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
- Assistive Technology: A Selective Bibliography
Assistive technology enables individuals with disabilities to experience increased independence in daily living, fuller participation in employment and education, and broader opportunities in leisure and recreation.
This bibliography cites print and non-print materials published or produced from 2006 to 2013 that present information regarding technologies designed for individuals with disabilities. Resources selected for this bibliography cover subjects including technology for daily living, web accessibility, products used to facilitate universal access, sources of funding to obtain hardware and software, and sources for tutorials for self-instruction.
- International Medieval Bibliography [via Brepols]
Provides the most comprehensive, current bibliography of international scholarly literature in Medieval Studies available.
There is a physical version in the Humanities/Social Sciences Reference Collection.
- New Paradigm of Disability: A Bibliography
This is an annotated bibliography of books organized by categories: Community/Culture, Disability Studies, Family, Children, & Relationships, History, Identity, Policy/Civil Rights, Children/Young Adults, and separate categories for Radio, Movies, WWW (Internet), Publications and Videos. The list is a compilation of recommendations from a diverse group of disability scholars and activists and other bibliographies. The focus is on disability in the United States, but it also includes international perspectives.
- Periodicals Index Online (PIO)
Periodicals Index Online is a retrospective database (1665-1995); over 300 philosophy titles are included. It also provides access to a smaller set of titles in fulltext electronic form.
Related: To search only the full text digitized content of this resource (1802-1995), you can also use Periodicals Archive Online
- Physical and Mental Disability in the Movies and Television:
Complied and annotated by The Media Resources Center (MRC) at the UC Berkeley. The MRC collection is intended to support the broad range of study and research interests on campus. There are particularly strong holdings in humanities and social sciences materials, as well as a broad range of general interest materials in the fields of science and technology.
- Social Responses to Disability & Poverty in Economically Weaker Countries. Research, Trends, Critique, and Lessons Usually Not Learnt: Annotated Bibliography of Modern and Historical Material
This annotated bibliography has 250 modern and historical items from Africa, Asia, the Middle East, and a few from South America. It takes a critical view of literature that is based on official government and popular ideologies, and offers some material with a research basis. Disabled people are often disproportionately present among the world's poor, and the numbers in that situation are growing. Some authors have described more carefully the lives, strengths and weaknesses of people in those situations, conveying some of the complexities and some of the ways in which people exert themselves to survive and improve their situation.