This is the "General Databases" page of the "East Asian Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

East Asian Studies  

Last Updated: Nov 5, 2015 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/EAS Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

General Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

General Databases

  • Academic Search Complete  Icon
    Academic Search Complete (ASC) provides coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals to support scholarly research in all areas of the arts, humanities and the social, life and physical sciences. The database includes the full-text articles from 9,100 journals, with an additional 13,690 journals indexed and abstracted. Searches can be restricted to peer-reviewed articles.
    Coverage: 1887-present
  • JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive  Icon
    JSTOR provides Full-Text access to back files of hundreds important scholarly journals in nearly 50 disciplines spanning the arts, humanities, social sciences and the sciences. Current issues are now included for selected titles. Holdings vary by journal. JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization established with the assistance of the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.
  • Project Muse: Scholarly Journals Online  Icon
    Project Muse provides full text access to hundreds of journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and mathematics. It is useful for searching interdisciplinary cultural studies topics. Its full-text search engine permits finer-grained searching than any other index for these journals. Coverage varies by journal.
  • Sixth National Population Census of China Database (NPCC)  Icon
    The NPCC collects all data gathered from the 2010 population census, including population data at the country, province, centrally administered municipality and county unit levels.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip