This is the "News Databases" page of the "Environmental Politics & Policy - POL107 - Political Science 107" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Environmental Politics & Policy - POL107 - Political Science 107   Tags: environment, pol107, policy, political  

Environmental Politics and Policy Resources
Last Updated: Jan 14, 2015 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/POL107 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

News Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

News Databases

These databases are aggregators with news resources from multiple sources.

  • LexisNexis Academic  Icon
    A large collection of full text news and articles from the U.S. and and global sources. Transcripts from major news media shows are included. Also includes U.S. and International (Canadian and EU) legal resources and it's an excellent source for business news and company reports. Dates of coverage vary but are not older than 1980.
  • Access World News (Newsbank)  Icon
    Access World News from NewsBank provides an extensive collection of full-text information newspapers and resources from around the world. Access World News also includes a selection of Spanish language newspapers from the United States and other countries. Date coverage varies with individual newspaper.
    Includes Sacramento Bee, San Francisco Chronicle, The Guardian and The Times (London).
  • Factiva  Icon
    Factiva is known primarily as a business database with extensive company information, but it includes full text many U.S. and international news papers and Reuters news. It can be searched by world regions.
  • Newspaper Source [via Ebscohost]  Icon
    Provides current cover-to-cover full text for 25 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. Also contains full text from more than 335 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio transcripts are provided. 1987 - to present

Selected Newspapers Online

This is a selective list of newspaper titles licensed from various database venders. 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip