Guide for UWP 101 class
- Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
U.S.government statistics related to all aspects of criminal justice - arrests, convictions, etc. The Sourcebook is compiled from Bureau of Justice and other statistics and provided by the University of Albany.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
A basic compendium of statistics from government agencies.
- Constitution Annotated
The Constitution of the United States of America: Analysis and Interpretation (popularly known as the Constitution Annotated) contains legal analysis and interpretation of the United States Constitution, based primarily on Supreme Court case law. This regularly updated resource is especially useful when researching the constitutional implications of a specific issue or topic. The Featured Topics and Cases page highlights recent U.S. Supreme Court decisions that demonstrate pivotal interpretations of the Constitution's provisions.
Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference KF4527 .U54 2004 Lib Use Only
- Proquest Congressional (formerly LexisNexis Congressional)
Includes full text, and index, of U.S. congressional committee hearings from 1824-1979; and selected transcripts 1988 to present; Index to Serial Set and American State Papers 1789-1969; Index to House & Senate documents, committee prints, and hearings 1817 to present. Congressional documents, especially hearings, can be useful for tracking issues that have come before congress.
- LexisNexis Academic
Features U.S. and State court cases.
Full-text database of US legal periodicals. Includes the following sections: Law Journal Library (Comprised of Most-Cited Law Journals, Core U.S. Law Journals and International & Non-U.S. Law Journals); Federal Register Library (1936-1989); U.S. Supreme Court Library; and Treaties and Agreements Library, the Statutes at Large (1789-), U.S. Code (1924-)
Licensed through UCD Law Library.
- United States Reports [via Heinonline]
United States Reports from 1754 to present.
- Findlaw supreme Court Reports Case Finder [via Findlaw]
Searchable database of the Supreme Court decisions since 1893 (U.S. Supreme Court Decisions: U.S. Reports 150-, 1893-). Browsable by year and U.S. Reports volume number, and searchable by citation, case title and full text.
- United States Reports: Cases adjudged in the Supreme Court [Print]
Shields Library call number: KF101 A2, 1952 - present
- United States Supreme Court Reports. Lawyers' ed. [Print]
Shields Library call number: KF101 A22 Stacks, 1790- present
- United States Courts Opinions
Opinions from selected United States appellate, district, and bankruptcy courts. The content of this collection dates back to April 2004. From FDsys.
- Supreme Court Opinons [via Supreme Court of the U.S.]
- California Supreme Court and Courts of Appeal Opinions