This is the "Websites" page of the "Resources for Middle Eastern / South Asian Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Resources for Middle Eastern / South Asian Studies  

A guide to open-access indexes, archives, and compendia of scholarly resources from the Muslim World.
Last Updated: Sep 26, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/mesa Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Websites Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

WEBSITES

  • Arabic Collections Online
    "Arabic Collections Online (ACO) is a publicly available digital library of public domain Arabic language content. Funded by New York University Abu Dhabi, this mass digitization project aims to expose up to 15,000 volumes from NYU and partner institutions over a period of five years. NYU and the partner institutions are contributing all types of material—literature, business, science, and more—from their Arabic language collections. ACO will provide digital access to printed books drawn from rich Arabic collections of prominent libraries."
  • Bawaba (Baweba)
    Bawaba is an open-access repository for social science research (articles, dissertations, working papers) for scholarship from the Arab world.
  • Shamaa: Arab Educational Information Network
    "Shamaa provides specialists and stakeholders free access to the educational publications produced in the Arab countries, by making them available on the Internet. The database includes bibliographic information, abstracts and, when available, the full text of educational studies published in Arabic, English or French."
    Coverage: 2007 - present

Contact Me

Profile Image
Adam Siegel
Contact Info
Peter J. Shields Library / 100 North West Quad
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA 95616
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip