This is the "BIOGRAPHY" page of the "SELECTED GENERAL and MULTIDISCIPLINARY DATABASES" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

SELECTED GENERAL and MULTIDISCIPLINARY DATABASES  

Last Updated: Oct 28, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/GENERAL_HSS Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

BIOGRAPHY Print Page
  Search: 
 

BIOGRAPHICAL INDEXES

  • Biography and Genealogy Master Index [via Galenet]  Icon
    Indexes current, readily available reference sources, as well as the most important retrospective works that cover individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world.
  • LexisNexis Academic  Icon
    This multipurpose database has a very useful current biography section. To begin, select "biographical information" under the "Search by Content Type."
  • Dictionary of National Biography [via Oxford University Press]  Icon
    "The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography is the national record of [nearly 60,000] men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century. The Dictionary offers concise, up-to-date biographies written by named, specialist authors." It also has over 500 theme articles.

    The DNB is licensed for a limited number of simultaneous users. Please log out when you are do so others can get in.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip