- IMF Statistical Databases
The IMF Statistical Databases include International Financial Statistics, Direction of Trade Statistics, Government Finance Statistics, and Balance of Payments Statistics.
Approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries starting in 1948.
- OECD iLibrary
OECD iLibrary is OECD’s Online Library for Books, Papers and Statistics and the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. It replaces SourceOECD, and hosts all content so users can find - and cite - tables and databases as easily as articles or chapters.
Coverage: 1998-present, plus retrospective statistical data
- World Bank Open Data
The World Bank's Open Data initiative is intended to provide all users with access to World Bank data. The data catalog is a listing of available World Bank data sources. This listing will continue to be updated as additional data resources are added. These resources include databases, pre-formatted tables and reports. Each of the listings includes a description of the data source and a direct link to that source. Where possible, the databases are linked directly to a selection screen to allow users to select the countries, indicators, and years they would like to search. Those search results can be exported in different formats. Users can also choose to download the entire database directly from the catalog.
- ICPSR - Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research
Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) is the world's largest archive of digital social science data. ICPSR acquires, preserves, and distributes original research data. This site links to training and curricular material, and a database which provides access to publications based on ICPSR data holdings (see More Info.)
Related: Database of publications based on ICPSR data holdings
More information on ICPSR and other social science data are available from the Social Science Data Service