Last Updated: Sep 8, 2016
- Agricultural Statistics Data Base - Quick Stats
USDA National Agricultural Statistics Service "Quick Stats" statistics database. Select U.S., state, or county data for crops, livestock and other agricultural commodities. Query database by geographic area, search by commodity, or view data in charts or maps. Data sets include Census of Agriculture.
- Proquest Statistical Insight
Index and abstract to government statistics helps to locate data. Provides quick statistical tables and also indexes a large number of statistics from federal government, international and state sources. Search by topic. Includes the Statistical Abstract Online.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States [Proquest Online Edition]
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web. The government-published Statistical Abstract of the U.S. was discontinued following publication of the 2012 edition.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States [pre-2013]
Multilingual statistical databases provided by the Food and Agricultural Organization (FAO). Topics include food and agricultural production and trade, fisheries, land use and irrigation, fertilizers and more. The comprehensive databases cover many countries over long periods of time.
- OFFSTATS: Official Statistics on the Web
The OFFSTATS database provides access to free statistics from official sources on the web. Produced by the University of Auckland.
- American Factfinder
Factfinder is the place to find census data.
- Historical Statistics of the United States, Earliest Times to the Present, Millennial Edition [via Cambridge University Press]
Historical Statistics of the United States (HSUS) was culled from more than 1,000 sources to produce nearly 2,000 tables containing some 37,000 time series covering virtually every quantifiable dimension of American history: agriculture, population, the economy, government, welfare and work. Each series is fully documented and placed in historical context by a scholar in the field. Tables can be downloaded and viewed, as well as graphed and merged into custom tables.
The 5-volume print edition of Historical Statistics of the United States is available in Shields Library Gov Info Reference and H/SS Reference (HA202 .H57) and the Agricultural and Resource Economics Library (HA202 .H57 2006)
Comprehensive database which includes most major statistical resources of international statistics from the United Nations.
- World DataBank
World Bank Statistical databases.
- California County Agricultural Commissioners' Reports
California County Agricultural Commissioners' Reports from the California Department of Food and Agriculture. This collection consists of annual crop and livestock data from each of the 58 California Counties. The collection covers 1915-1981.
This digitization project was funded by the Giannini Foundation of Agricultural Economics with the work completed by the staff of the Giannini Foundation Library, University of California, Berkeley.
Peter J. Shields Library / 100 North West Quad
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA 95616Send Email
Subjects:Agricultural & Resource Economics
, Comparative Literature
, Managerial Economics
, Performance Studies