This is the "Scholarly Articles" page of the "Veterans Seminar - Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Veterans Seminar - Library Resources  

Last Updated: Jun 7, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/veterans Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Scholarly Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

What is Scholarly?

Search Strategies

For tips on search strategies, take a few minutes to watch these videos:

Get Fewer Results

Combine Concepts: AND

Use Limits

Get More Results

Related Concepts: OR

Use Truncation

      

    Databases

    Use the library's subscription databases listed below to search for citations to peer-reviewed articles.

    NOTE: If you are off campus, make sure you use the VPN

    • Academic Search Complete  Icon
      This scholarly collection offers coverage of information in many areas of academic study. It provides a good starting point for research on a wide range of topics.
    • Web of Science  Icon
      Search for article citations from journals in the sciences, social sciences and humanities
    • JSTOR  Icon
      Access to older articles from hundreds important scholarly journals spanning the arts, humanities, social sciences and the sciences. Current articles are included for selected titles.
    • SUBJECT GUIDES
      Use the Subject Guides to identify additional databases to search.

    Tips for Navigating Results

    Narrow your results: Use the Limits feature to specify criteria such as date, language and publication type (e.g. peer reviewed journals)

    Sort order: Your results may be sorted by date (most recently published articles first) or relevance

    Article details: Click on any title to read the Abstract (article summary) and view the Subject Terms (source for relevant search terms)

    Get the article: If the full article is not embedded in the database, use uc-ellinks

    Revise: If you are not satisfied with your results, try a different combination of search terms, or select another database to search

        
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip