This is the "Key Resources" page of the "Half the Sky: Turning Oppression into Opportunity for Women Worldwide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Half the Sky: Turning Oppression into Opportunity for Women Worldwide  

Last Updated: Oct 2, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/campusbook Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Key Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

KEY RESOURCES

  • Women's Studies International [via EBSCO]  Icon
    An interdisciplinary database combined from Women Studies Abstracts (1984-present), Women's Studies Database (1972-present), New Books on Women and Feminism (1987-present), Women of Color and Southern Women (1975-present), and several major bibliographies.

    Coverage: 1972 (and earlier)-present
  • Gender Watch  Icon
    A full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Publications include academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, NGO and special reports.
  • Sociological Abstracts [via Proquest]  Icon
    Prinary resource for accessing the latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social, behavioral, and cultural studies. The database draws information from an international selection of over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations. Records added after 1974 contain in-depth and nonevaluative abstracts of journal articles.

    Coverage: 1963-present

Contact Me

Profile Image
Adam Siegel

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Myra Appel
Contact Info
Peter J. Shields Library
Humanities, Social Sciences and Government Information Services (H/SSGIS) Department
Phone: 530-752-2002
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Robin Gustafson
Contact Info
Access Services Dept.
Peter J. Shields Library
100 NW Quad
University of California Davis
Davis, CA 95616
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip