This is the "REFERENCE SOURCES in WOMEN and GENDER STUDIES" page of the "WOMEN and GENDER STUDIES" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

WOMEN and GENDER STUDIES  

Last Updated: Dec 7, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/WOMEN_AND_GENDER_STUDIES Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

REFERENCE SOURCES in WOMEN and GENDER STUDIES Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

REFERENCE SOURCES

The UC Davis University Library has a rich Reference collection on Women and Gender Studies. Here are a few of the titles. 

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Gender and Society - Jodi A. O'Brien (Editor)
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference HQ1115 .E54 2009 Lib Use Only
ISBN: 9781412909167
Publication Date: 2008-11-26

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender - Fedwa Malti-Douglas
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference HQ16 .E52 2007 Lib Use Only
ISBN: 9780028659602
Publication Date: 2007-08-23

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Women and Gender - Judith Worell (Editor)
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference HQ1115 .E43 2001 Lib Use Only
ISBN: 0122272455
Publication Date: 2001-09-13

Cover Art
50 Key Concepts in Gender Studies - Jane Pilcher; Imelda Whelehan
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference HQ1180 .P54 2004 Lib Use Only
ISBN: 0761970355
Publication Date: 2004-04-10

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender - Carol R. Ember (Editor); Melvin Ember (Editor)
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference HQ16 .E53 2003 Lib Use Only
ISBN: 030647770X
Publication Date: 2003-12-31
...a comparative perspective on issues involving conceptions of gender, gender differences, gender roles, relationships between the genders, and sexuality...

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of women & Islamic cultures - Suad Joseph (Editor); Afsaneh Najmabadi (Editor); Julie Peteet (Editor); Seteney Shami (Editor); Jacqueline Siapno (Editor); Jane I. Smith (Editor)
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference HQ1170 .E53 2003
ISBN: 9004132473
Publication Date: 2007-04-01
Online and on the H/SS Reference Shelf

Cover Art
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Love, Courtship, and Sexuality Through History - James W. Howell (Editor); James T. Sears (Editor); William E. Burns (Editor); Cherrie A. Gottsleben (Editor); Victoria L. Mondelli (Editor); Susan Mumm; Merril D. Smith; Kristen P. Chew (Editor)
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference HQ21 .G67125 2008 Lib Use Only
ISBN: 9780313333590
Publication Date: 2007-12-01
six volumes

Cover Art
The International Encyclopedia of Sexuality - Robert T. Francoeur (Editor)
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference HQ21 .I68 1998 Lib Use Only
ISBN: 0826408389
Publication Date: 1997-09-01
vol. 1. Argentina to Greece -- v. 2. India to South Africa -- v. 3. Spain to the United States -- v. 4. Including new countries.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgendered History in America - Marc Stein (Editor)
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference HQ76.3.U5 E53 2004 Lib Use Only
ISBN: 0684312611
Publication Date: 2003-12-05
three volumes

Cover Art
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of LGBT Issues Worldwide - Chuck Stewart (Editor)
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference HQ76 .G724 2010 Lib Use Only
ISBN: 9780313342318
Publication Date: 2009-12-01

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of American Studies - George Thomas Kurian (Editor); Miles Orvell (Editor); Johnnella E. Butler (Editor); Jay Mechling (Editor); American Studies Association Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 0717292223
Publication Date: 2001-09-01
The Encyclopedia of American Studies covers the history, philosophy, arts, and cultures of the United States in relation to the world, from pre-colonial days to the present, from various perspectives and the global American Studies movement. Published by Johns Hopkins University Press and the American Studies Association.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip