- Oxford Bibliographies Online. Hinduism
As one of the world's largest religions, Hinduism has become an increasingly important area of study today. Hinduism is related to all the major continuing and connected religions of India. The study of Hinduism is diverseÃ¢â‚¬â€it combines religion, philosophy, history, and textual studies, as well as informing a variety of comparative studies. Much of this work has moved online so that students and researchers have ready access to key primary source texts and a range of other electronic resources. Oxford Bibliographies in Hinduism offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on Hinduism. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable. Contains a "My OBO" function that allows users to create personalized bibliographies of individual citations from different bibliographies.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online. Medieval Studies
This extensive set of annotated bibliographies "explores European and Mediterranean civilization from the 4th to the 15th centuries" through the lenses of many different academic disciplines. Nearly 100 entries are organized around people, places, concepts, ideas, events and more. They offer, equally, a survey of what is new as well as thoughtful orientations to key primary and secondary literature.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online. Music
Compiled by leading scholars in music fields, this set of bibliographies covers several musical areas, including composers, instruments, musical forms, ethnomusicology, countries, and more. Each article is reviewed and updated annually; new bibliographies are slated to be added as well.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online. Renaissance and Reformation
This extensive set of 120 bibliographic entries explores the world as known to Europeans during the period "which spans roughly from the 14th through 17th centuries. The entries provide excellent orientations to seminal and current scholarships on broadly (the Ottoman Empire)and narrowly constructed topics (Montaigne).
- Bibliography of Asian Studies
The online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies contains more than 800,000 records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide beginning in 1971 to present.
Coverage: 1971-present, depending upon the subfile
- Medieval Feminist Index
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Because of the explosion of research in Women's Studies during the past two decades, scholars and students interested in women during the Middle Ages find an ever-growing flood of publications. Identifying relevant works in this mass of material is further complicated by the interdisciplinary nature of much of the scholarship. In order to help researchers find current articles and essays quickly and easily, librarians and scholars began compiling the Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index in July 1996. Books written by a single author are not indexed in Feminae; for these, check library catalogs that have strong collections in medieval studies.
- Philosopher's Index [Proquest]
Philosopher's Index [via Proquest] [Restricted] VPN
Indexing and abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, and book reviews. Covers over 500 journals worldwide. Topical coverage is broad (ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, metaphysics, logic, the philosophies of law, education, history, etc).
Coverage: 1940 - present
- RAMBI (Index to Articles on Jewish Studies)
RAMBI - The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies - is a selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel. Material listed in Rambi is compiled from thousands of periodicals and from collections of articles - in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages- mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library, a world center for research on the Jewish people and Eretz Israel. The main criterion for inclusion in the bibliography is that the article be based on scientific research, or contain important information for such research. Since the inception of this bibliographic project in 1966, the editorial board has striven to include in it all of the important articles published throughout the world in the field of Judaica. Therefore, it includes offprints of articles from journals or collections not on order to the Library. Rambi also lists articles from secondary sources.