This is the "REFERENCE SOURCES in ASIAN AMERICAN STUDIES" page of the "ASIAN-AMERICAN STUDIES " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

ASIAN-AMERICAN STUDIES  

Last Updated: Jan 11, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/ASIAN_AMERICAN_STUDIES Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

REFERENCE SOURCES in ASIAN AMERICAN STUDIES Print Page
  Search: 
 

Journals in Asian American Studies

These two very important journals initiated the field and continue to focus Asian American Studies.

  • Amerasia Journal  Icon
    Since 1970 Amerasia Journal has published articles in Asian America Studies, from politics to literature, to social and cultural studies. Many prominent Asian American Studies scholars showcase there work here.
  • Journal of Asian American Studies  Icon
    The official publication of the Association for Asian American Studies, the Journal of Asian American Studies (JAAS) explores all aspects of Asian American experiences. The Journal publishes original works of scholarly interest to the field, including new theoretical developments, research results, methodological innovations, public policy concerns, pedagogical issues, and book, media, and exhibition reviews.
 

REFERENCE SOURCES

Cover Art
Asian Americans - Xiaojian Zhao (Editor); Ph.D., Edward JW Park (Editor)
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference On order
ISBN: 9781598842395
This three-volume work represents a leading reference resource for Asian American studies that gives students, researchers, librarians, teachers, and other interested readers the ability to easily locate accurate, up-to-date information about Asian ethnic groups, historical and contemporary events, important policies, and notable individuals. Written by leading scholars in their fields of expertise and authorities in diverse professions, the entries devote attention to diverse Asian and Pacific Islander American groups as well as the roles of women, distinct socioeconomic classes, Asian American political and social movements, and race relations involving Asian Americans.

Cover Art
Asian American History and Culture - Huping Ling (Editor); Allan W. Austin (Editor)
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference E184.A75 A8287 2010 Lib Use Only
ISBN: 9780765680778
Publication Date: 2009-12-21

Cover Art
The Asian American Encyclopedia - Franklin Ng (Editor)
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference E184.O6 A827 1995 Lib Use Only
ISBN: 1854356771
Publication Date: 1994-12-01
Six Volume Encyclopedia

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Asian American Issues Today - Edith Wen-Chu Chen (Editor); Grace J. Yoo (Editor); Wendy Ng
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference E184.A75 E53 2010 Lib Use Only
ISBN: 9780313347498
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Asian American Literature - Guiyou Huang (Editor)
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference PS153.A84 G74 2009 Lib Use Only
ISBN: 9780313341571
Publication Date: 2008-12-30

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Asian American Literature - Seiwoong Oh
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference PS153.A84 O37 2007 Lib Use Only
ISBN: 9780816060863
Publication Date: 2007-08-01

Cover Art
Dictionary of Asian American History - Hyung-chan Kim (Editor)
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference E184.O6 D53 1986 Lib Use Only
ISBN: 0313237603
Publication Date: 1986-12-01

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Asian American Folklore and Folklife - Kathleen M. Nadeau (Editor); Jonathan H. X. Lee (Editor)
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference GR111.A75 E63 2011 Lib Use Only
ISBN: 9780313350665
Publication Date: 2010-12-01

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of American Studies - George Thomas Kurian (Editor); Miles Orvell (Editor); Johnnella E. Butler (Editor); Jay Mechling (Editor); American Studies Association Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 0717292223
Publication Date: 2001-09-01
The Encyclopedia of American Studies covers the history, philosophy, arts, and cultures of the United States in relation to the world, from pre-colonial days to the present, from various perspectives and the global American Studies movement. Published by Johns Hopkins University Press and the American Studies Association.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip