- Academic Search Complete [via EBSCO]
The multi-disciplinary database Academic Search Complete (ASC) provides full-text access to more than 5,500 periodicals, including over 4,600 peer-reviewed journals, and indexing and abstracts for an additional 9,500 journals and 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers coverage of information in many areas of academic study including, but not limited to: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology and many other fields. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
- Education Full-Text [via H.W. Wilson]
Education Full Text is a database that indexes and abstracts articles from English-language, Education related, periodicals and yearbooks published in the United States and elsewhere. English-language books relating to education published in 1995 or later are also indexed. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Many periodicals in this database grant access to the actual articles. This "full-text" coverage begins in January 1996.
Coverage: June 1983-present
- Social Science Citation Index [via Web of Knowledge]
The Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the social sciences. It is particularly suited to trace citations to authors and articles across publications. It indexes 1,700 journals spanning 50 disciplines, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals.
Related: Online tutorial
For help in using the Web of Knowledge Citation indexes.
- ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) [via Proquest]
The ERIC Database indexes and abstracts education and education related journals, studies and reports, with links to full-text studies and reports.
- PsycINFO [via Proquest]
PsycINFO is a department of the American Psychological Association (APA). It provides citations to articles in professional journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, dissertations and even important internet sites in psychology and related disciplines, most with abstracts and some citations.
•PsycINFO Lib Guide [ProQuest]
• Setting up Alerts
- Sociological Abstracts [via Proquest]
Prime resource for accessing the latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social, behavioral, and cultural studies. The database draws information from an international selection of over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations. Records added after 1974 contain in-depth and nonevaluative abstracts of journal articles.