- Individual Literature Collections from Literature Online (LION)
Search the full text of the following Chadwyck-Healey literature databases: 20th Century African-American Poetry, 20th Century American Poetry, 20th Century Drama, African-American Poetry (1750-1900), American Drama, American Poetry (1600-1900), The Bible in English (990-1970), Early American Fiction, Early English Prose Fiction (1500-1700), Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare (1591-1911), Eighteenth-Century Fiction (1700-1780), English Drama (1280-1915), English Poetry (600-1900), The Faber Poetry Library, Nineteenth-Century Fiction, The W.B. Yeats Collection (1885-1995)
- Latino Literature [via Alexander Street Press]
Latino Literature contains approximately 380 plays and 67,500 pages of prose and poetry by Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican and other Latin writers working in the United States. The majority of Latino Literature is in English,with selected works of particular importance (approximately 25% of the collection) presented in Spanish.
- Duke University Press Journals Online
The e-Duke Scholarly Collection provides access to current issues of 29 electronic journals from Duke University Press. The list includes 18 titles previously available from Project Muse, in addition to other titles still currently updated in Muse.
- Early Americas Digital Archives
The EADA is a collection of electronic texts and links to texts originally written in or about the Americas from 1492 to approximately 1820. Published by by the Maryland Institute for Technology in the Humanities.
- Early American Imprints, Series I (1639-1800). Evans
This is a full-text collection of books, pamphlets and periodicals published in the United States 1639- 1800. It is a terrific collection of primary source material (more than 36,000 titles when complete) on all aspects of 17th and 18th century life in America and Europe (especially England). It is based on Charles Evans American Bibliography, which listed all known publications in this period and is developed from the microform set of those titles, Evans Early American Imprints Series I. For material on the early 19th century (1801-1819), see Early American Imprints, Series II. Shaw-Shoemaker.
- Early American Imprints, Series II (1801-1819). Shaw-Shoemaker
This is a full-text collection of books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the United States in the first decades of the 19th century. When the collection is complete in 2007 (the first installment was released in August 2004), it will contain 36,000 primary sources on all aspects of early 19th century America. For 17th and 18th Century American material see Early American Imprints, Series I (1639-1800). Evans.
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online [via Gale]
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) provides full-text searchable access to the digital images of 150,000 books and other materials published during the 18th Century. Based on the English Short Title Catalog bibliography, it includes English-language and foreign-language titles printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas.
- Making of America
Making of America is a digital library of 19th century primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. Includes full text of both books and journals.
- American Memory [Library of Congress]
American Memory provides open access to full text historical documents and materials from the Library of Congress. Includes written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.
- American Civil War: Letters and Diaries [via Alexander Street Press]
A full text collection of letters and diaries by hundreds of participants and witnesses to the Civil War. Includes biographies, bibliographies and a day-by-day record of events, all accessible via a detailed search engine.
- Everyday Life & Women in America, c1800-1920 [via Adam Matthew]
This digital collection provides access to rare primary source material from the Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History, Duke University and The New York Public Library. It comprises thousands of fully searchable images (alongside transcriptions) of books, pamphlets, periodicals and broadsides addressing 19th and early 20th century political, social and gender issues, religion, race, education, employment, marriage, sexuality, home and family life, health, and pastimes.
- Women and Social Movements in the United States: 1600 to 2000 [via Alexander Street Press]
This database currently includes searchable full text historical documents, a number of document projects based around key questions, teaching tools, plus book, film and website reviews.
- Empire Online [via Adam Matthew]
Empire Online contains several thousand searchable scanned images of original documents relating to Empire Studies. Includes documents from English, French, Dutch, Spanish, Portuguese and German points of view, and that from indigenous peoples from Africa, India and North America. Sections also include thematic essays by leading scholars in the field of Empire Studies.
Coverage: 1492-present For help using this database
- UC Press eBooks Collection [via eScholarship]
The University of California eBooks Collection includes about 2,000 titles and is made available through a partnership between the University of California Press and the California Digital Library's eScholarship program. About 25% of the titles are available to the general public; the rest are for University of California faculty, staff, and students only.