- Electronic Journals A-Z (UC Davis University Library)
Search by the name of a journal, e.g. American Educational Research Journal, to see if the UC Davis University Library has online access.
- The Directory of Open Access Scholarly Journals in Education
The Education Research Global Observatory (ERGO) maintains a complete and current directory of open access peer-reviewed journals in education. ERGO is a project on the National Education Policy Center at the University of Colorado, Boulder. As a signatory to the Budapest Open Access Initiative, the ERGO is dedicated to the promotion and dissemination of open access ("free to read") scholarship in education.
- Highwire Search and Retrieve
Highwire Search and Retrieve is a search engine that allows one to search through the full text of numerous scholarly and peer-reviewed journals, including many that are accessible from the UC Davis IP address or proxy server. The collection contains Duke University Press, Oxford University Press and Sage Electronic Journals, as well as many other university press journals and important academic society publications. Highwire Press is a product of Stanford University.
Related: Highwire Search and Retrieve
Browse the titles of UC Davis journal subscriptions available.
- Making of America
Making of America is a digital library of 19th century primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. Includes full text of both books and journals.
- Sage Journals FullText
Search interface to the fulltext of journals published by Sage, and subscribed to by the University Library, UC Davis. Contains over 400 titles. Particularly strong in the social sciences, (including cultural studies and management) material sciences, and health sciences. Database can be subdivided by subject "collection". Coverage varies by title.
Multi-disciplinary collection of journals from the publisher Elsevier. Includes approximately 100 education and educational psychology titles.