This is the "PSYCHOLOGY REFERENCE SOURCES" page of the "PSYCHOLOGY" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

PSYCHOLOGY  

guide to resources in psychology, human development and related fields
Last Updated: Nov 30, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/PSYCHOLOGY Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

PSYCHOLOGY REFERENCE SOURCES Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

SOCIOLOGY REFERENCE SOURCES

A few selected reference sources. Visit the Humanities and Social Sciences Reference Desk on the second floor of the Peter J. Shields Library to find many more.

Cover Art
The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology - Irving B. Weiner; W. Edward Craighead
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference BF31 .E52 2010 Lib Use Only
ISBN: 9780470170243
Publication Date: 2010-01-26
Authoritative coverage of the major area of psychology from selected experts. Contains substantial bibliogrpahies.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Psychology - Alan E. Kazdin
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference BF31 .E52 2000 Lib Use Only
ISBN: 1557986509
Publication Date: 2000-01-01
Published by the American Psychological Association, and Oxford University Press.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the Mind - Harold Pashler (Editor)
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference BF441 .E53 2013 Lib Use Only
ISBN: 9781412950572
Publication Date: 2013-01-14
Published by SAGE this encyclopedia contains articles on psychology, psychiatry, and neuroscience, as well as those on the topic of the Mind in the fields of philosophy, economics, anthropology, linguistics, computer science, molecular biology, education, and literature.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Identity - Ronald L. Jackson (Editor)
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference BD236 .E42 2010 Lib Use Only
ISBN: 9781412951531
Publication Date: 2010-06-29
The two volumes of this encyclopedia seek to explore myriad ways in which we define ourselves in our daily lives. Comprising 300 entries, the Encyclopedia of Identityoffers readers an opportunity to understand identity as a socially constructed phenomenon.
Published by SAGE

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Social Psychology - Roy F. Baumeister (Editor); Kathleen D. Vohs (Editor)
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference HM1007 .E53 2007 Lib Use Only
ISBN: 9781412916707
Publication Date: 2007-08-29
The Encyclopedia of Social Psychology includes more than 600 entries chosen by a diverse team of experts to comprise an exhaustive list of the most important concepts. A SAGE publication

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Behavioral Neuroscience - George F. Koob (Editor-In-Chief); Michel Le Moal (Editor-In-Chief); Richard F. Thompson (Editor-In-Chief); Michel Le Moal (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 0080453961
Publication Date: 2010-05-26
Encyclopedia of Behavioral Neuroscience covers the foundation knowledge in the field as well as important research in all areas of Behavioral Neuroscience.
an EBook from Academic Press

Cover Art
International Encyclopedia of Social Sciences - William A. Darity
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference H40.A2 I5 2008 Lib Use Only
ISBN: 9780028659657
Publication Date: 2007-11-09
Latest edition of a classic reference source. It is comprehensive and substantial in its coverage. On the same shelf, the library maintains both the 1968 and the 1930 editions for comparative purposes.

Cover Art
International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences - N. J. Smelser (Editor-In-Chief); P. B. Baltes (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference H41 .I58 2001 Lib Use Only
ISBN: 0080430767
Publication Date: 2001-11-22
This Encyclopedia maps the social and behavioral sciences on a grand scale. In 26 volumes, 4,000 articles, it includes 90,000 bibliographic references as well as comprehensive name and subject indexes.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip