guide to resources in psychology, human development and related fields
- Academic Search Complete [via EBSCO]
The multi-disciplinary database Academic Search Complete (ASC) provides full-text access to more than 5,500 periodicals, including over 4,600 peer-reviewed journals, and indexing and abstracts for an additional 9,500 journals and 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers coverage of information in many areas of academic study including, but not limited to: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology and many other fields. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
JSTOR provides Full-Text access to back files of hundreds important scholarly journals in nearly 50 disciplines spanning the arts, humanities, social sciences and the sciences. Current issues are now included for selected titles. Holdings vary by journal. JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization established with the assistance of the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.
Related:About J Stor
Visit this page to learn about the holdings of JSTOR journals. See Harvest Library Catalog for UC Davis access to recent and current materials.
- Sage Journals FullText
Search interface to the fulltext of journals published by Sage, and subscribed to by the University Library, UC Davis. Contains over 400 titles. Particularly strong in the social sciences, (including cultural studies and management) material sciences, and health sciences. Database can be subdivided by subject "collection". Coverage varies by title.
- Project Muse: Scholarly Journals Online
Project Muse provides full text access to hundreds of journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and mathematics. It is useful for searching interdisciplinary cultural studies topics. Its full-text search engine permits finer-grained searching than any other index for these journals. Coverage varies by journal.
Related: Mirror site.
- Oxford Journals
Advanced search page for about 250 online journals published Oxford University Press. Disciplinary focus and coverage vary.
- Duke University Press Journals Online
The e-Duke Scholarly Collection provides access to current issues of 29 electronic journals from Duke University Press. The list includes 18 titles previously available from Project Muse, in addition to other titles still currently updated in Muse.
- Highwire Search and Retrieve
Highwire Search and Retrieve is a search engine that allows one to search through the full text of numerous scholarly and peer-reviewed journals, including many that are accessible from the UC Davis IP address or proxy server. The collection contains Duke University Press, Oxford University Press and Sage Electronic Journals, as well as many other university press journals and important academic society publications. Highwire Press is a product of Stanford University.
Related: Highwire Search and Retrieve
Browse the titles of UC Davis journal subscriptions available.