- California Statistical Abstract
The California Statistical Abstract is a compilation of data on social, economic, and physical aspects of the State.
- California Quick Facts From the Census Bureau
- RAND State Statistics
Contains data in the following categories: Business and economics; Community; Education; Energy and environment; Government finance; Health and socioeconomic; and: Population and demographics for California. Emphasis in on California data but data for other states are available for state level geography. (Also Rand California)
- Data.CA.GOV - State of California Data
Includes links to numeric and geographic data covering a variety of topics including demography, health statistics, state contracts, traffic records. Statistics and data sets are available from state agencies and links are provided to other data sources - local, federal and other sources.
- California Department of Finance Research Unit
Data and statistical reports on California population, demography, finance and economics. See the Demography
section for data on population including latest city and county estimates and projections. Latest Economic Data.
- California LaborMarketInfo
The State of California's Employment Development Department offers a link to InfoUSA's employer directory for the state as part of its Data Library. This database can be searched by keyword, NAICS code, county, or industry.
- University of California InfoCenter
This website provides public access to detailed data on UC students, finance, faculty and staff.
- Statewide Database - redistricting data
This site features registration and geographic data sets for the State of California for statewide elections beginning in 1992.
- California Agricultural Quick Statistics
County estimates, Ag Census for California, crop and livestock and other statistics. From the USDA NASS and California Dept. of Food and Ag.
- California Almanac of Emissions and Air Quality
Annual report from the California Air Resources Board.
- California Criminal Justice Profiles
Criminal Justice statistics from the Office of the Attorney General.
- California Department of Education Data
Data and statistics collected from California schools and learning support resources to identify trends and educational needs and to measure performance.
DataQuest has Reports for accountability (e.g. API, AYP), test data, enrollment, graduates, dropouts, course enrollments, staffing, and data regarding English learners.
Ed-Data has State, county, district, and school level reports covering topics such as students, staffing, finances, and performance rankings.
- California Department of Public Health Statistics
- California State Agency Databases [GODORT list]
GODORT's comprehensive list of all state agency databases. The California list is extensive, arranged by state agency.
- SACOG Demographics
Sacramento Area Council of Governments has data covering El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, Sutter, Yolo, and Yuba Counties and the cities within each county.