This is the "SOCIOLOGY REFERENCE SOURCES" page of the "SOCIOLOGY" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

SOCIOLOGY  

subject guide for sociology highlighting key resources for the discovery of research literature.
Last Updated: Sep 30, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/SOCIOLOGY Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

SOCIOLOGY REFERENCE SOURCES Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

SOCIOLOGY REFERENCE SOURCES

A few selected reference sources. Visit the Humanities and Social Sciences Reference Desk on the second floor of the Peter J. Shields Library to find many more.

Cover Art
The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology - George Ritzer (Editor)
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference HM425 .B53 2007 Lib Use Only
ISBN: 1405124334
Publication Date: 2007-01-23
This comprehensive guide to sociological concepts, topics and authors features written articles and selected bibliographies. It is a great place to start new project, or to branch out into new areas.

Cover Art
International Encyclopedia of Social Sciences - William A. Darity
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference H40.A2 I5 2008 Lib Use Only
ISBN: 9780028659657
Publication Date: 2007-11-09
Latest edition of a classic reference source. It is comprehensive and substantial in its coverage. On the same shelf, the library maintains both the 1968 and the 1930 editions for comparative purposes.

Cover Art
International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences - N. J. Smelser (Editor-In-Chief); P. B. Baltes (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference H41 .I58 2001 Lib Use Only
ISBN: 0080430767
Publication Date: 2001-11-22
This Encyclopedia maps the social and behavioral sciences on a grand scale. In 26 volumes, 4,000 articles, it includes 90,000 bibliographic references as well as comprehensive name and subject indexes.

Cover Art
The concise encyclopedia of sociology - George Ritzer and J. Michael Ryan
Publication Date: 2011
Chichester, West Sussex, U.K. ; Malden, MA : Wiley-Blackwell, 2011

Online Book.

Cover Art
Cultural Sociology of the Middle East, Asia, and Africa - Andrea L. Stanton (Editor); Peter J. Seybolt (Editor); Edward Ramsamy (Editor); Carolyn M Elliott (Editor)
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference HM626 .C843 2012 Lib Use Only
ISBN: 9781412981767
Publication Date: 2012-01-05
A look at social life and culture outside Europe, Australia and the Americas.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip