Most technical reports are sponsored or produced by federal agencies
- NTRL - National Technical Reports Library
NTRL (National Technical Reports Library) is from the National Technical Information Service (NTIS) within the Department of Commerce. NTRL provides access to government-sponsored research, development and technical reports with full-text access to reports that have been digitized. Searches over 3 million reports with links to over 800,000 full-text reports. 1964 to present
- NTIS - National Technical Information Service
The National Technical Information Service serves as the largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information. See the NTRL Database for access to full text technical reports and bibliographic records for technical reports.
- TRAIL: Technical Report Archive & Image Library
Seach U.S. government technical reports issued primarily prior to 1976 and digitized by TRAIL member libraries. Digitized series include Atomic Energy Commission, NACA, Bureau of Mines Bulletins, and NBS publications.
Science.gov searches over 55 databases and over 2100 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results. Find and explore selected science websites by topic.
- EPA National Service Center for Environmental Publications
EPA's central repository of all EPA documents with over 7,000 titles available in paper or electronic form.
- EPA Collection of Methods
EPA offices and laboratories, and outside organizations, have developed approved methods for measuring the concentration of a substance or pollutant.
- NASA Technical Reports Server
NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS) provides access to over 500,000 aerospace-related citations, over 300,000 full-text online documents, and over 500,000 images and videos. The types of information include: conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos – scientific and technical information (STI) created or funded by NASA. The databases includes NACA, NASA and NIX collections.
- Defense Technical Information Center DTIC
DTIC is a central resource for DoD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information. Search Technical Reports and find bibliographic citations or full text reports.
- E-Print Network
A Network of electronic scientific and technical information created by scientists and research engineers active in their respective fields, all full-text searchable. Site is hosted by OSTI, Department of Energy.
- SciTech Connect
DOE's SciTech Connect combines DOE OSTI Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database for a portal to to free, publicly available DOE research and development (R&D) results in energy and related fields.
- USAID Development Experience Clearinghouse
Search the U.S. Agency for International Development clearinghouse for U.S. international aid project reports. Most are available as pdf. Historical project reports and descriptions are included in a separate file.