This is the "Articles" page of the "STEP 2013" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

STEP 2013  

Last Updated: Sep 4, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/step2013 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Tips for Finding Articles

1. Most databases allow you to limit your search by criteria such as date and publication type (e.g. magazines, journals)

2. Note how your search results are sorted. Many databases sort by date, with the most recently published articles appearing first

3. If the full article is not available, use Icon for University of California (Faculty, Students, Staff)

5. If you are not satisfied with your results, try a different combination of search terms, or select another database to search

      

    Databases

    Use our subscription databases listed below to search for article citations about Half the Sky and related topics:

    • Access World News  Icon
      Search for book reviews of Half the Sky, newspaper articles written by Nicholas Kristof or Sheryl WuDunn, and features from U.S. and international newspapers that discuss the social and economic conditions of women around the world.
    • CQ Global Researcher  Icon
      Includes high-quality reports about a variety of international issues, written by experienced journalists. Topics include: Honor Killings, Women's Rights, Human Trafficking and Slavery, Confronting Rape as a War Crime, Evaluating Mircrofinance, Crisis in Darfur, and others.
    • Academic Search Complete [via EBSCO]  Icon
      This scholarly collection offers coverage of information in many areas of academic study. Search for articles about human trafficking and child slavery, women's health and education, micro-financing, and other issues discussed in Half the Sky.
    • Women's Studies International [via EBSCO]  
        
        Icon
      Another scholarly collection with citations to sources that focus on issues impacting women around the world.

    Contact Us!

    Profile Image
    Library Instruction Services
    Contact Info
    Shields Library
    Instruction Department
    Room 161
    530.752.1138
    Send Email
     

    Ask a Librarian

    In Person

    By Appointment

    Via Chat:

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip