Portal with a list of core links to key resources for ethnographically-based studies of culture.
- Africa-Wide Information [via EBSCO]
Africa-Wide Information (formerly Africa Wide NiPAD combines databases to form a multidisciplinary aggregation of sources offering unique and extensive coverage of all facets of Africa and African studies. Includes over 2.4 million citations and abstracts dating back to the 16th century. The advanced search allows the research to search all the collected datasets or focus on particular sets.
- African Studies Abstracts Online/ASA Online
Succeeds the printed abstracts journal of the African Studies Centre in Leiden, The Netherlands, published since 1968, first as Documentatieblad, then as African Studies Abstracts (1994-2002). Provides a quarterly overview of journal articles and edited works on Africa in the social sciences and the humanities available at the African Studies Centre library in Leiden, NL.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies
The online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies contains more than 800,000 records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide beginning in 1971 to present.
Coverage: 1971-present, depending upon the subfile
- Bibliography of Native North Americans [via Ebsco]
This database contains citations to books, journal articles, essays, conference papers, and US and Canadian government documents about native peoples of North America published from the Sixteenth Century to the present.
- Handbook of Latin American Studies [Library of Congress]
Bibliography consisting of works selected and annotated by Latin American area studies specialists. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion. Continuously published since 1935.
- HAPI Online (Hispanic American Periodicals Index)
Covers Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States. Topical coverage ranges from politics, economics, and social issues to Latin American arts and letters. Complete bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 400 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world