The UC Davis Shields Library has an extensive collection of aerial photography for the Central Valley of California with special emphasis on the immediate area, i.e. Yolo, Solano, Sacramento, and San Joaquin Counties, California.
- UC Berkeley
This collection emphasizes San Francisco and the East Bay area. Coverage is also available for additional areas.
- Alexandria Digital Library: UC Santa Barbara
The Alexandria Digital Library contains collections of geographically referenced material, including extensive aerial photograph and satellite imagery holdings. The most recent digital orthophoto quadrangles (DOQs) for California are available at this site.
- UC Riverside
The main areas of focus for the UCR Map Collection are Riverside and San Bernadino Counties, California.
- UC Santa Cruz
This collection emphasizes Santa Cruz, Monterey, San Benito, San Mateo, and Santa Clara Counties. The collection is available for reference use in the UC Santa Cruz map room.
- Map Showing UC and Stanford Collecting Areas
- USDA Aerial Photography Field Office
Aerial photography may be ordered from the Aerial Photography Field Office (APFO) which is the largest source of historical and current imagery of the conterminous United States. The APFO also retains photographic imagery secured for the Forest Service and Natural Resource and Conservation Service in addition to the Farm Service Agency. Scale of photography varies from 1:6,000 to 1:80,000. All film products are available in black-and-white. Natural color and color infra-red products are available for some areas.
- Google Maps
Google Maps provides aerial and satellite coverage of the entire earth. The scale varies.
- USGS Global Visualization Viewer
This USGS viewer allows you to view and order satellite images such as Landsat, MODIS, and ASTER.