This is the "California National Forests" page of the "Aerial Photos " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Aerial Photos  

The UC Davis Shields Library has an extensive collection of aerial photography for the Central Valley of California with special emphasis on the immediate area, i.e. Yolo, Solano, Sacramento, and San Joaquin Counties, California.
Last Updated: Mar 13, 2017 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/Maps_AerialPhotos Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

California National Forests Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

National Forests

Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1941 Lassen National Forest Microfiche Index
National Forest project covers portions of Lassen, Plumas, Shasta and Tehama counties
Photoset covers southeast portion of National Forests project area CXW G4362.L15A4 1941. U6 Stereo
1971 Eldorado and Stanislaus National Forests  Index Maps
National Forests project covers portions of Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado, Mariposa, Placer and Tuolumne counties
Complete photoset of National Forests project area EXV  G4362. E4A4 1971. P2  Stereo
Index includes:
Sheet 1A-1B (Eldorado N.F.)
Sheet 2 (Stanislaus N.F.)
1972 Plumas National Forest Index Map
National Forest project covers portions of Butte, Plumas, Sierra, Tehama, and Yuba counties
Complete photoset of National Forest project area PL01 G4362.P6A4 1972. P2  Stereo
1972 Tahoe National Forest Index Map
National Forest project covers portions of Butte, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sierra, and Yuba counties  
Photoset covers northwest portion of National Forest project area TA-01 G4362.T16A4 1972. P2 Stereo
1973 Lassen and Shasta National Forest  Index Map
National Forests project covers portions of Butte, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou and Tehama counties
Complete photoset of National Forests project area LA02 G4362. L15A4 1973. C2  Stereo
1976 Eldorado National Forest  Index Map
National Forest project covers portions of Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Douglas, El Dorado, and Placer counties
Complete photoset of National Forest project area E1-04 G4362. E4A4 1976. M8  Stereo 
1977 Tahoe/Plumas
National Forest 
Index Map
National Forests covers portions of El Dorado, Lassen, Nevada, Placer, Plumas and Sierra counties 
Complete photoset of National Forests project area 615170
615110 
G4362. T16A4 1977. P2  Stereo
Photos include:
615170- Tahoe
615110-Plumas

      
1979 Mendocino National
Forest 
National Forest project covers portions of Colusa, Glenn, Lake, Mendocino, Tehama and Trinity counties.  Complete photoset of National Forest project area 615080 G4362. M3A4 1979. G3  Stereo 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip