This is the "Sonoma-Yuba" page of the "Aerial Photos " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Aerial Photos  

The UC Davis Shields Library has an extensive collection of aerial photography for the Central Valley of California with special emphasis on the immediate area, i.e. Yolo, Solano, Sacramento, and San Joaquin Counties, California.
Last Updated: Mar 13, 2017 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/Maps_AerialPhotos Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Sonoma-Yuba Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Sonoma County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1953 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-9
Project covers complete county No Photos CSH G4363.S75A4 1953. P2 None
1961 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-8
Project covers complete county No Photos CSH G4363.S75A4 1961. A4 None
1984 Index Map Project covers complete county No Photos WAC-84C G4363.S75A4 1984. W2 None
 

Stanislaus County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1937 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-15
Project covers complete county Complete photoset of project area  ABE G4363.S8A4 1937. U6 Stereo
1950 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-10
Project covers complete county Photoset includes scattered coverege (excludes central portion of county) ABE G4363.S8A4 1950. S8 Stereo
1957 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-5
Project covers majority of county (excludes southern portion) Complete photoset of project area  ABE G4363.S8A4 1957. U8 Stereo
1963 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-10
Project covers complete county No Photos STAN G4363.S8A4 1963. C2 None
1963 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-7
Project covers majority of county (excludes southern portion) Complete photoset of project area  ABE G4363.S8A4 1963. U6 Stereo
1970 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-7
Project covers north and southwest portion of county No Photos ABE G4363.S8A4 1970. U6 None
1980 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-10
Project covers complete county No Photos 06099 G4363.S8A4 1980. R2 None
1985 Index Map Project provides complete coverage of San Joaquin and Stanislaus counties Complete photoset of project area WAC-85CA G4363.S26A4 1985. W2 Stereo
Other Related Aerial Photosets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1987-89 Stanislaus County :
National Aerial Photography  Program (NAPP) 
Project covers the complete county.
NAPP Index Maps: Merced, Oakdale, San Andreas, San Jose, Stockton
Complete photoset of project area  NAPP G4362.C4A4 s40. N2  Stereo
NAPP Index Maps available at the beginning of the photoset.
 

Sutter County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1937 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-7
Project covers complete county No Photos AAZ G4363.S9A4 1937. U6 None
1958 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-5
Project covers complete county Complete photoset of project area  AAZ G4363.S9A4 1958. U6 Stereo
1964 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-4
Project covers complete county Complete photoset of project area  AAZ G4363.S9A4 1964. S8 Stereo
1971 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-4
Project covers complete county Complete photoset of project area  AAZ G4363.S9A4 1971. U6 Stereo
1981 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-4
Project covers complete county No Photos 06101 G4363.S9A4 1981. U6 None
1984 Index Map Project covers complete county Complete photoset of project area  WAC-84C G4363.S9A4 1984. W2 Stereo
1992 Index Map Project provides coverage of Sutter and Yuba counties (excludes western portion of Yuba County)  No photos of Sutter County WAC-92CA G4363.Y8A4 1992. W3 None
1996 Index Map Project covers complete county Complete photoset of project area  WAC-96CA G4363.S9A4 1996. W3 Non-stereo
Other Related Aerial Photosets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1980 Sacramento River Aerial Atlas: Collinsville to Shasta Dam, California  Project covers portions of Butte, Colusa, Contra Costa, Glenn, Sacramento, Shasta, Solano, Sutter, Tehama and Yolo counties Atlas None G1527.S204 U5 1980 On Atlas Shelf
1986 Feather River: Oroville Dam to Sacto River Topographic Index
sheet 1-4
Project covers portions of Butte, Sutter, Yolo and Yuba counties
Complete photoset of project area  FE G4362.F4A4 1986. U6 Stereo
1987-89 Sutter County :
National Aerial Photography  Program (NAPP) 
Project covers majority of county.
NAPP Index Maps: Yuba City
Photoset covers majority of project area NAPP G4362.C4A4 s40. N2  Stereo
NAPP Index Maps available at the beginning of the photoset.
1998 Metropolitan Sacramento: aerial photo & zoning atlas Index on cover page
Project covers portions of El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, Sutter, Yolo, and Yuba counties
Complete photoset of project area  None G4364.S21A4 s12. M3 (2) Large Red Binders
 

Tehama County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1938 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-6
Project covers complete county Sporadic photoset coverage (mainly southern portion of project area) AXC G4363.T4A4 1938. T3 Non-stereo
Photoset includes large 20x24in. aerial photographs 
1941 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1
Project covers a western portion of county No Photos AXC G4363.T4A4 1941. U6 None
1942 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-2
Project covers an eastern portion of county No Photos AXC G4363.T4A4 1942. U61 None
1952 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-13
Project covers complete county Sporadic photoset coverage of project area AXC G4363.T4A4 1952. T3 Stereo
1966 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-6
Project covers central portion of county No Photos AXC G4363.T4A4 1966. U6 None
1972 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-8
Project covers central portion of county No Photos 06103 G4363.T4A4 1972. U6 None
1979 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-9
Project covers central portion of county No Photos 06104 G4363.T4A4 1979. W2 None
1984 Index Map Project covers complete county Complete photoset of project area  WAC-84C G4363.T4A4 1984. W2 Stereo
Other Related Photosets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1941 Lassen National Forest Microfiche Index
National Forest project covers portions of Lassen, Plumas, Shasta and Tehama counties
Photoset covers southeast portion of National Forests project area CXW G4362.L15A4 1941. U6 Stereo
1972 Plumas National Forest Index Map
National Forest project covers portions of Butte, Plumas, Sierra, Tehama, and Yuba counties
Complete photoset of National Forest project area PL01 G4362.P6A4 1972. P2  Stereo
1973 Lassen and Shasta National Forest  Index Map
National Forests project covers portions of Butte, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou and Tehama counties
Complete photoset of National Forests project area LA02 G4362. L15A4 1973. C2  Stereo
1979 Mendocino National
Forest 
National Forest project covers portions of Colusa, Glenn, Lake, Mendocino, Tehama and Trinity counties.  Complete photoset of National Forest project area 615080 G4362. M3A4 1979. G3  Stereo 
1980 Sacramento River Aerial Atlas: Collinsville to Shasta Dam, California  Project covers portions of Butte, Colusa, Contra Costa, Glenn, Sacramento, Shasta, Solano, Sutter, Tehama and Yolo counties Atlas None G1527.S204 U5 1980 On Atlas Shelf
1987-89 Tehama County :
National Aerial Photography  Program (NAPP) 
Project covers majority of county.
NAPP Index Maps: Chico, Lake Almanor, Red Bluff, Willows
Photoset covers majority of project area NAPP G4362.C4A4 s40. N2  Stereo
NAPP Index Maps available at the beginning of the photoset.
 

Trinity County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1965 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-3, 8-13, 19-22, 28
Project covers eastern portion of county No Photos EPU G4363.T7A4 1965. C2 Library has incomplete index set
Other Related Photosets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1979 Mendocino National
Forest 
National Forest project covers portions of Colusa, Glenn, Lake, Mendocino, Tehama and Trinity counties.  Complete photoset of National Forest project area 615080 G4362. M3A4 1979. G3  Stereo 
 

Tulare County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1937 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-12
Project covers complete county No Photos ABK G4363.T8A4 1937. U6 None
1956 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-8
Project covers complete county Photoset covers majority of project area (excludes central portions) ABK G4363.T8A4 1956. T8 Stereo
1961 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-6
Project covers western portion of county No Photos ABK G4363.T8A4 1961. M2 None
1967 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-11
Project covers western portion of county No Photos ABK G4363.T8A4 1967. U6 None
1973 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-9
Project covers western portion of county No Photos 06107 G4363.T8A4 1973. U6 None
1980 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-8
Project covers western portion of county No Photos 06108 G4363.T8A4 1980. R2 None
1991 Index Map Project covers western portion of county Complete photoset of project area  WAC-91CA G4363.T8A4 1991. W3 Non-stereo
Other Related Photosets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1987-89 Tulare County :
National Aerial Photography  Program (NAPP) 
Project covers majority of county.
NAPP Index Maps: Delano, Fresno, Isabella Lake, Mt. Whitney, Ridgecrest, Three Rivers, Visalia
Photoset covers majority of project area NAPP G4362.C4A4 s40. N2  Stereo
NAPP Index Maps available at the beginning of the photoset.
 

Tuolumne County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1985 Index Map Project covers western portion of county No Photos WAC-85CA G4363.T9A4 1985. W2 None
Other Sets for Tuolumne County
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1971 Eldorado and Stanislaus National Forests  Index Maps
National Forests project covers portions of Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado, Mariposa, Placer and Tuolumne counties
Complete photoset of National Forests project area EXV  G4362. E4A4 1971. P2  Stereo
Index includes:
Sheet 1A-1B (Eldorado N.F.)
Sheet 2 (Stanislaus N.F.)
 

Ventura County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number
1965 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-4
Project covers southern portion of county No Photos AXI G4363.V4A4 1965. A6
1978 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-9
Project covers complete county No Photos 06111 G4363.V4A4 1978. P2
1985 Index Map Project covers majority of county (excludes northern portion) No Photos WAC-85CA G4363.V4A4 1985. W2
 

Yolo County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1937 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-8
Project covers complete county Complete photoset of project area  ABB G4363.Y6A4 1937. U6 Stereo
1953 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-5
Project covers complete county Complete photoset of project area  ABB G4363.Y6A4 1953. U6 Stereo
1957 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-7
Project covers complete county Complete photoset of project area  ABB G4363.Y6A4 1957. U61 Stereo
1964 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-7
Project covers majority of county (excludes western portion) Complete photoset of project area  ABB G4363.Y6A4 1964. U61 Stereo
Photoset includes 9x9in. aerial photographs and
large 23x23in. aerial photographs  
1971 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-5
Project covers majority of county (excludes western portion) Complete photoset of project area  ABB G4363.Y6A4 1971. U6 Stereo
1984 Index Map Project covers complete county Complete photoset of project area  WAC-84C G4363.Y6A4 1984. W2 Stereo
1996 Index Map Project covers complete county Photoset covers majority of project area (excludes central portions) WAC-96CA G4363.Y6A4 1996. W2 Stereo
1998 Index Map Project covers southeast portion of county Complete photoset of project area  See Notes G4363.Y6A4 1998. W2 Stereo
Project Symbol:
WAC-SACRAMENTO-98
1999 Index Map Project covers majority of county (excludes Capay Valley) Photoset covers majority of project area (excludes western portion) WAC-99CA G4363.Y6A4 1999. W2 Stereo
Other Related Aerial Photosets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1940 Cache & Putah Creeks Watershed Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-8
Project covers the Cache and Putah creeks watershed
No Photos C&P Cr. G4362.S33A4 1940. C3 None
1974 Central Calif., Solano-Yolo Counties 1974 No index available*
Unable to determine project coverage
Photoset in collection 3/7 G4362.C39A4 1974. U5 Stereo
Color
*See Staff for help
1980 Sacramento River Aerial Atlas: Collinsville to Shasta Dam, California  Project covers portions of Butte, Colusa, Contra Costa, Glenn, Sacramento, Shasta, Solano, Sutter, Tehama and Yolo counties Atlas None G1527.S204 U5 1980 On Atlas Shelf
1985 Cache Creek Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-4
Project covers portions of Cache Creek
Complete photoset of project area  CC G4362.C12A4 1985. U6 Stereo
Color
1986 Feather River: Oroville Dam to Sacto River Topographic Index
sheet 1-4
Project covers portions of Butte, Sutter, Yolo and Yuba counties
Complete photoset of project area  FE G4362.F4A4 1986. U6 Stereo
1987 Cache Creek No index available*
Unable to determine project coverage
Photoset in collection CC G4362.C12A4 1987. U6 Stereo
*See Staff for help
1987-89 Yolo County :
National Aerial Photography  Program (NAPP) 
Project covers the complete county.
NAPP Index Maps: Healdsburg, Lodi, Sacramento
Complete photoset of project area  NAPP G4362.C4A4 s40. N2  Stereo
NAPP Index Maps available at the beginning of the photoset.
1990 Calif Real Estate & Zoning Aerial Survey Index on cover page
Project covers portions of El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, and Yolo counties
Complete photoset of project area  None G4364.S21A4 s14. C2 Large Blue Binder
1991 Metro Aerial (Firm) I-80 Corridor Index on cover page
Project covers portions of Napa, Solano and Yolo counties
Complete photoset of project area  None G4362.S35A4 s14. M3 Large Blue Binder
1998 Metropolitan Sacramento: aerial photo & zoning atlas Index on cover page
Project covers portions of El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, Sutter, Yolo, and Yuba counties
Complete photoset of project area  None G4364.S21A4 s12. M3 (2) Large Red Binders
See Also: "UC Davis" and "City of Davis" Listings
 

Yuba County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1937 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-7
Project covers complete county No Photos ABA G4363.Y8A4 1937. U6 None
1952 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-6
Project covers complete county Photoset covers western portion of project area ABA G4363.Y8A4 1952. U6 Stereo
1958 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-2
Project covers western portion of county Complete photoset of project area  ABA G4363.Y8A4 1958. U6 Stereo
Photoset includes 9x9in. aerial photographs and
large 23x23in. aerial photographs  
1964 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-2
Project covers western portion of county No Photos ABA G4363.Y8A4 1964. U6 None
1970 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-2
Project covers southern portion of county No Photos ABA G4363.Y8A4 1970. U6 None
1981 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-4
Project covers western portion of county No Photos 06115 G4363.Y8A4 1981. G7 None
1984 Index Map Project covers complete county Complete photoset of project area  WAC-84C G4363.Y8A4 1984. W2 Stereo
1992 Index Map Project provides coverage of Sutter and Yuba counties (excludes western portion of Yuba County)  Complete photoset of Yuba County WAC-92CA G4363.Y8A4 1992. W3 Non-stereo
Other Related Photosets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1972 Plumas National Forest Index Map
National Forest project covers portions of Butte, Plumas, Sierra, Tehama, and Yuba counties
Complete photoset of National Forest project area PL01 G4362.P6A4 1972. P2  Stereo
1972 Tahoe National Forest Index Map
National Forest project covers portions of Butte, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sierra, and Yuba counties  
Photoset covers northwest portion of National Forest project area TA-01 G4362.T16A4 1972. P2 Stereo
1986 Feather River: Oroville Dam to Sacto River Topographic Index
sheet 1-4
Project covers portions of Butte, Sutter, Yolo and Yuba counties
Complete photoset of project area  FE G4362.F4A4 1986. U6 Stereo
1996 Northern California
Aerial photo index
Project covers western portion of Yuba County No photos of Yuba County WAC-96CA G4362.N61A4 1996. W3  Index map provides coverage of Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Nevada, Placer, Sutter, and Yuba counties
1998 Metropolitan Sacramento: aerial photo & zoning atlas Index on cover page
Project covers portions of El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, Sutter, Yolo, and Yuba counties
Complete photoset of project area  None G4364.S21A4 s12. M3 (2) Large Red Binders
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip