This is the "San Mateo-Solano" page of the "Aerial Photos " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Aerial Photos  

The UC Davis Shields Library has an extensive collection of aerial photography for the Central Valley of California with special emphasis on the immediate area, i.e. Yolo, Solano, Sacramento, and San Joaquin Counties, California.
Last Updated: Nov 9, 2017 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/Maps_AerialPhotos Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

San Mateo-Solano Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

San Mateo County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1956 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-4
Project covers complete county  No Photos DDB G4363.S28A4 1956. A3 None
1963 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-2
Project covers southern portion of county No Photos DDB G4363.S28A4 1963. C2 None
1980 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-5
Project covers complete county  No Photos 06081 G4363.S28A4 1980. W2 None
1984 Index Map Project covers complete county  No Photos WAC-84C G4363.S28A4 1984. W2 None
 

Santa Barbara County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1967 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-12
Project covers majority of county No Photos BTM G4363.S3A4 1967. W3 None
1978 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-12
Project covers complete county  No Photos 06083 G4363.S3A4 1978. P2 None
1985 Index Map Project covers complete county  No Photos WAC-85CA G4363.S3A4 1985. W2 None
 

Santa Clara County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1956 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-7
Project covers complete county No Photos CIV G4363.S4A4 1956. A3 None
1963 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-8
Project covers complete county No Photos CIV G4363.S4A4 1963. C2 None
1980 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-8
Project covers complete county No Photos 06085 G4363.S4A4 1980. W2 None
1985 Index Map Project covers Santa Clara and Santa Cruz counties No Photos WAC-85CA G4363.S5A4 1985. W2 None
 

Santa Cruz County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1956 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-4
Project covers complete county No Photos CJA G4363.S5A4 1956. A3 None
1963 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-4
Project covers complete county No Photos CJA G4363.S5A4 1963. C2 None
1980 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-5
Project covers complete county No Photos 06087 G4363.S5A4 1980. W2 None
1985 Index Map Project covers Santa Clara and Santa Cruz counties No Photos WAC-85CA G4363.S5A4 1985. W2 None
 

Shasta County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1963 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-10
Project covers northwest and southeast corners of county Photoset covers majority of project area BUY G4363.S6A4 1963. S4 Stereo
1969 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-7
Project covers northwest and southeast corners of county No Photos BUY G4363.S6A4 1969. W3 None
1979 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-10
Project covers northwest and southeast corners of county No Photos 06039 G4363.S6A4 1979. W2 None
1984 Index Map Project covers complete county No Photos WAC-84C G4363.S6A4 1984. W2 None
Other Related Aerial Photo Sets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1941 Lassen National Forest Microfiche Index
National Forest project covers portions of Lassen, Plumas, Shasta and Tehama counties
Photoset covers southeast portion of National Forests project area CXW G4362.L15A4 1941. U6 Stereo
1973 Lassen and Shasta National Forest  Index Map
National Forests project covers portions of Butte, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou and Tehama counties
Complete photoset of National Forests project area LA02 G4362. L15A4 1973. C2  Stereo
1980 Sacramento River Aerial Atlas: Collinsville to Shasta Dam, California  Project covers portions of Butte, Colusa, Contra Costa, Glenn, Sacramento, Shasta, Solano, Sutter, Tehama and Yolo counties Atlas None G1527.S204 U5 1980 On Atlas Shelf
 

Sierra County

Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1954 Portions of Plumas and Sierra Counties, California Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-2
Project covers portions of Plumas and Sierra counties
No Photos DYD G4363.P6A4 1954. C5 None
1961 Sierra Valley Soil
Conservation District
Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-4*
Project covers portions of Lassen, Plumas, and Sierra counties
Complete photoset of project area  EKI G4362.S572A4 1961. C5  Stereo
*Sheet 4/4 missing 
1972 Plumas National Forest Index Map
National Forest project covers portions of Butte, Plumas, Sierra, Tehama, and Yuba counties
Complete photoset of National Forest project area PL01 G4362.P6A4 1972. P2  Stereo
1972 Tahoe National Forest Index Map
National Forest project covers portions of Butte, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sierra, and Yuba counties  
Photoset covers northwest portion of National Forest project area TA-01 G4362.T16A4 1972. P2 Stereo
1977 Tahoe/Plumas
National Forest 
Index Map
National Forests covers portions of El Dorado, Lassen, Nevada, Placer, Plumas and Sierra counties 
Complete photoset of National Forests project area 615170
615110 
G4362. T16A4 1977. P2  Stereo
Photos include:
615170- Tahoe
615110-Plumas

      
 

Siskiyou County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1955 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-22
Project covers complete county Photoset covers sporadic portions of project area DDC G4363.S66A4 1955. U6 Stereo
1964 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-15
Project covers central portion of county No Photos DDC G4363.S66A4 1964. C2 None
1971 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-9
Project covers central portion of county No Photos DDC G4363.S66A4 1971. W3 None
1979 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-21
Project covers central portion of county No Photos 06093 G4363.S66A4 1979. W2 None
Other Related Photosets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1973 Lassen and Shasta National Forest  Index Map
National Forests project covers portions of Butte, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou and Tehama counties
Complete photoset of National Forests project area LA02 G4362. L15A4 1973. C2  Stereo
 

Solano County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1937 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-7
Project covers complete county Complete photoset of project area  ABO G4363.S7A4 1937. U6 Stereo
1952 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-5
Project covers complete county Complete photoset of project area  ABO G4363.S7A4 1952. U6 Stereo
Photoset includes 9x9in. aerial photographs and large 25x25in. aerial photographs (non-stereo)
1957 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-5
Project covers complete county Complete photoset of project area  ABO G4363.S7A4 1957. U6 Stereo
1962 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-6
Project covers complete county Complete photoset of project area  SOL G4363.S7A4 1962. C2 Stereo
1964 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-5
Project covers majority of county (excludes western portion) Complete photoset of project area  ABO G4363.S7A4 1964. U6 Stereo
1972 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-6
Project covers majority of county (excludes western portion) Complete photoset of project area  06095 G4363.S7A4 1972. U6 Stereo
1984 Index Map Project covers complete county Complete photoset of project area  WAC-84C G4363.S7A4 1984. W2 Stereo
1996 Index Map Project provides complete coverage of Sacramento, Solano and Yolo counties Complete photoset of Solano County WAC-96CA G4363.S7A4 1996. W2 Non-stereo
1999 Index Map Project covers complete county Complete photoset of project area  WAC-99CA G4363.S7A4 1999. W2 Stereo
Other Related Photosets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1974 Central Calif., Solano-Yolo Counties 1974 No index available*
Unable to determine project coverage
Photoset in collection 3/7 G4362.C39A4 1974. U5 Stereo
Color
*See Staff for help
1980 Sacramento River Aerial Atlas: Collinsville to Shasta Dam, California  Project covers portions of Butte, Colusa, Contra Costa, Glenn, Sacramento, Shasta, Solano, Sutter, Tehama and Yolo counties Atlas None G1527.S204 U5 1980 On Atlas Shelf
1986 San Joaquin Delta No index available*
Unable to determine project coverage
Photoset in collection DE, SJ, SA & MO G4362.S38A4 1986. U6 Stereo
Color
*See Staff for help
1987-89 Solano County :
National Aerial Photography  Program (NAPP) 
Project covers the complete county.
NAPP Index Maps: Lodi and Napa
Complete photoset of project area  NAPP G4362.C4A4 s40. N2  Stereo
NAPP Index Maps available at the beginning of the photoset.
1991 Metro Aerial (Firm) I-80 Corridor Index on cover page
Project covers portions of Napa, Solano and Yolo counties
Complete photoset of project area  None G4362.S35A4 s14. M3 Large Blue Binder
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip